Mom's Mashed Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very good texture and overall flavor. Could have used some extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This seemed odd to me at first....but it turned out delicious! I doubled the recipe since I'm taking it to a family cookout and I followed the recipe exactly and added some chopped flat leaf parsley. I haven't gone to the cookout yet, but my husband tested it and said it was a keeper ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Simple and delicious what more could I ask for? Great recipe! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this for Memorial Day. I used sweet relish ( instead of pickles) and chives ( instead of onions). None of us knew about mashed potato salad, but it is now requested for the 4th. Very good and easy. Everyone loved it! This is my new potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
suth3rng1rl, you are so not right! Only potato salad worth putting in your mouth has to have mashed potatoes and mustard in it!!No mustard; not mashed? Throw it to the hogs! But I don't like celery in it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is how I make my potato salad, but I also add bacon and black olives. Never had any complains :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I made this when we had company coming over and everyone loved it. This is going to be my go to potato salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty cat burton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My Mom has always made Mashed potato salad!!! I never knew anyone else made it this way! I love it because it is creamy and our family could eat every bite she made. When I would call it "Mashed potato salad" people would say "Yuck" but they never tried it! Once they tried it, they loved it! You CANNOT get creamier potato salad, and it is addicting! Lol! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyCeltic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is just like my 86-year old mama makes it. My family loves this. We don't specify the potato, but usually use the cured red potato. Sadly, all we can buy at our grocer is the small new red potatoes. So we've switched to the russets...going to try the Yucon Gold and see how that works. We also use chopped sour or dill pickles, substituting apple cider vinegar when we don't have any pickle juice. Pickle juice is preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States