Mom's Mandelbrot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Very good mandelbrot! I was glad that this recipe did not have a crumbly consistency, like many of the other mandelbrot and biscotti recipes I have tried. I will make this again, soon :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Excellent recipe. Easy to make and follow. The first time I made these I kept to the recipe. Now (a year later) I use 1 cup almond, 1/2 cup 73% bittersweet chocolate. The almonds get chopped in a Bullet so I get a mix of almond dust, and chunks that help reduce the stickiness. This has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Numina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
By far the easiest alternative to biscotti recipe but I wish I had chopped sliced almond instead of coarsely chopping whole almonds because the nuts and chocolate chips made it hard to form the loaf. Overall a nice addition to my hot coffee and tea drinks in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I substituted half all purpose and half whole wheat. Only use 3/4 of the amount for the whole wheat. In the recipe for 36 that would be 1.5 cups all purpose and 1 1/8 cups whole wheat. Everyone loved this. I also ruled in cinnamon/sugar mixture after slicing to back second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Bogen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I leave out the almonds because I don't care for them. I also sprinkle cinnamon sugar on one of the loaves before cutting and baking longer. I split the baking time in half flipping the pieces after 5 minutes. A few did break but who minds a broken cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
delicious recipe! not too sweet and good amount of almonds. I do recommend toasting the almonds slightly beforehand to enhance the almond flavour. also wait the full 20 min before slicing the warm loaves as it is much easier and makes for a cleaner looking product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
These were sooo tasty! My husband loved them! very,very easy to make... in fact Im starting my 2nd batch right now! Thanks for sharing a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Great texture and easy to make--I didn't have almonds so used a little bit extra mini chocolate chips--great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was pretty easy to make, except I found the dough a little sticky to work with. I also used 1/2 Cup semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 Cup cherry chips instead of the nuts and mini-chips. This recipe is DELICIOUS! Not as rock hard as biscotti. Family and friends raved on this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States