Mom's Mandelbrot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
delicious recipe! not too sweet and not too dry! i recommend a combination of coarse chopped and finely chopped almonds for a nice texture. Dough is sticky so i recommend wetting your hands a bit while shaping the logs. will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
These were sooo tasty! My husband loved them! very,very easy to make... in fact Im starting my 2nd batch right now! Thanks for sharing a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Great texture and easy to make--I didn't have almonds so used a little bit extra mini chocolate chips--great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was pretty easy to make, except I found the dough a little sticky to work with. I also used 1/2 Cup semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 Cup cherry chips instead of the nuts and mini-chips. This recipe is DELICIOUS! Not as rock hard as biscotti. Family and friends raved on this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Not at all what I expected. It had a weird texture, not crunchy like biscotti. I even let it cool and rebaked it, thinking that it might make it crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I found that I needed to add more flour since the batter seemed a bit runny (from all the oil). Other than that, they were great. Like biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
These were very good. To add a nice touch and some more flavor: In the top of a double boiler, melt 12oz chocolate chips with 2 tablespoons shortening, stirring frequently. Dip half of each biscotti stick in chocolate and then let cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Krazy KK~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Very good mandelbrot! I was glad that this recipe did not have a crumbly consistency, like many of the other mandelbrot and biscotti recipes I have tried. I will make this again, soon :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Excellent recipe. Easy to make and follow. The first time I made these I kept to the recipe. Now (a year later) I use 1 cup almond, 1/2 cup 73% bittersweet chocolate. The almonds get chopped in a Bullet so I get a mix of almond dust, and chunks that help reduce the stickiness. This has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Numina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Mom's Peach Crisp

Try this simple yet delicious and comforting peach crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States