Mom's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Made this recipe for a luau. Got rave reviews. It is definitely a keeper. Did not put the dressing over the macaroni until about an hour before serving, that way the macaroni did not soak up all the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This salad is great! I made it for a barbecue instead of the usual macaroni salad because I ran out of mayo. What a surprise! This salad is light and refreshing. Noone missed the regular macaroni salad and there were no leftovers. I substituted wine vinegar and omitted the fresh parsley. I added some sliced black olives for color. Thanks for the recipe Rina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Not too bad. However, it was a bit too sweet for my taste, but everyone else liked it. I usually like macaroni salads with a creamier dressing. I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
I hate cucumbers[lol], so I made this without them! I used 2 very large Jersey tomatoes and also added a tablespoon of chopped chives and sun-dried tomato flakes. (I also used white wine vinegar) It was AWESOME! A super recipe for tomato lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
This recipe turned out very well with the little changes I did. First, I omitted parsley just for preferential reasons, 2nd, I used 1/4 cup plus 1 teaspoon of balsamic vinegar for a different taste. It came out great. I used the vinegarette on some rib eyes we had and they gave a really great flavor. Good all around recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This was really well recieved by a group of people I made if for. One person thought it was a bit too sugary. I made it again with a little less sugar (called for half, used a third) and also added in about 1 cup of shredded carrots. Not bad. Really worth making. Best if you have something that can cut up the cucumbers for you! :) Also, best after sitting overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I'm sorry, I'm a person that likes a variety of different tastes, but this was nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
YUM! Make this the night before and the next day it tastes even better! I'll for sure keep this recipe for future use!I will try this with those spiral noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
This salad was quick and easy to prepare. Even the kids liked it. I added grape tomatoes too and it was a smash hit at the barbeque. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This was a nice change from the mayo type macaroni salad. I had something similar to it in a restaurant and it was very tasty. I've made it a couple of times and will keep the recipe to make it again. I've also used the vinegarette dressing ingredients by themselves in some other dishes that are variations on the macaroni salad when I didn't have all the exact ingredients for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States