Mom's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I wasnt sure about this recipe while making it, but it was a hit at dinner and at work the next day. For lunch at work I marinated & grilled some chicken breast to add to it for protien. Everyone was impressed and it is soooo easy to make, this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I MADE MACARONI SALAD FOR MY HUSBAND'S 30TH B-DAY IN OCTOBER AND NOW EVERY PARTY I GO TO SOMEONE ASKS ME TO BRING THE MACARONI SALAD. IT IS A GREAT SIDE . MY MOTHER USED THE RECIPE FOR XMAS AND USED SPLENDA BECAUSE MY DAD IS A DIABETIC AND IT TASTS JUST AS GOOD .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This is an excellent recipe. It seems like alot of veggies and pasta compared to the dressing but it works out perfectly as it is written. I used dried parsley instead of fresh, because that is what I had on hand. I will definatly take this dish to my next picnic or family reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This dressing was horrible. I tried adding all sorts of things to it to save it (fresh garlic, more vinegar, mayo, soya sauce) and while they made it taste better than it did at first, I still ended up chucking the dressing. Thank goodness I tasted it before mixing it into the veggies and macaroni! I made a simple dressing out of ranch dressing and mayo, with some spicy brown mustard for a little kick... At least I didn't have to discard the pasta mixture. Thanks for the recipe, but I'll stick with ANYTHING but this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
AWESOME!! I had a potluck at work today and made this salad for the 1st time..needless to say they LOVED it. I could have made more! My hubby finsihed it off tonight and said it was the best macaroni salad he has ever eaten! SUPER!! I doubled the mustard and garlic powders (cuz I like them)used 1/3 Cup of Splenda in place of the white sugar. Made it "friendlier" for my WW friends and it was still AWESOME! :O) Thank you for such a super recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I thought this was a great mac salad. A little too sweet so next time I would decrease the amount of sugar. I also used baby cucumbers and added black olives it was a worthy addition. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Nice change from the ordinary mac salad! Very nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This was really fantastic! I added sliced olives and used an English cucumber instead of the 4 called for in the recipe...I made it for a baby shower today and there was NONE left! Everyone said it was very refreshing and tasted great!!!I have a NEW regular for my family now, thanks Rina for sharing this fantastic recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
We really enjoyed this. I ended up trying this at the last minute since I had made Kim's Macaroni Salad (on this site) and realized that Kim's would be way to spicy for many, especially children. I ended up serving both salads and they both disappeared - I guess I satisfied tastes of both kinds. I didn't change a thing in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This salad was a hit both times I made it. The second time I made some chages that I think made it better: I used a pint of grape tomatoes cut in half, 1 red onion, and a green pepper. It gave it a little more color and texture. I also used bow-ties, which made it a little easier to handle, the macaroni is hard when you don't have anything to hold it together, and doubled the ground mustard for extra flavor. Very refreshing and perfect for a summer party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States