Mom's Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Yum! I made it exactly how stated and love the taste. It's different than the typical bbq sauce & jelly recipe that people tend to do but in a very good way. Everything blends together nicely and it's not ketchupy at all. I always make this in a crock-pot since I bring this to my work pot-lucks. I mix all the sauce ingredients in a seperate bowl and pour over the Lit'l Smokies, then stir to coat them. I cover and turn on high for about 2 hours until heated through and then turn to low to keep warm while serving all while stirring occasionally. It's a keeper in my recipe collection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
If you like ketchup these are a winner. I followed the recipe exactly and think it is a winner just like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I have always used bottled bbq sauce to make lil smokies, but these were really good and very easy. I added some garlic and onion powders. I will probably make them like this from now on! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Seemed too ketchup-y. Added more spices, mustard and added a little barbeque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Delicious, and very easy to make! Used 1 cup of ketchup, and 3/4 a cup of Barbecue Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonyadehart
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
We loved these! I did not have yellow mustard so I added spicy instead and it worked well. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Not bad. Easy, and the flavor is pretty good. We like ketchup, so although the taste was there, it melded well with the rest of the ingredients. I put on the stove on low for about 2 1/2 hours and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Many compliments on the little smokies, and it was easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I got the courage to go with this recipe with the unusual ingredients of cinnamon and cloves.... glad I did. This is slightly different from your typical BBQ sauce type dish - and certainly not Italian. Rather a tangy/sweet flavor. Since this was an appetizer for a pot luck party - wasn't looking for a meal - rather tidbits with a different flavor. It was a hit........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Delicious! I was skeptical of the cinnamon and cloves, but they really made the sauce tasty. I doubled all the ingredients except for the ketchup, and it wasn't too ketchupy tasting. My husband (a huge little smokie fan) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States