Mom's Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
It was a little too ketchupy for us. Next time I'm thinking of adding a touch of Liquid Smoke to see if that will make it more hearty tasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great flavor, but sauce needs to be thicker. Added onion and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
What a great flavor these little guys have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kizzy's Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made these exactly as written. I used French's honey dijon mustard because that's what I had in my fridge. These were so delicious! They were all gobbled up. The cinnamon and cloves give them an extra special something. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Pretty good, and ooooo so easy to make. i used a little less ketchup and added some bbq sauce. I also added a ouuple dashes of worsteshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
A really unique combination but it payed off to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I did not care for this at all. Too much katchup flavor. I ended up putting more brown sugar in to it and reheated it. This was very salty, so I feel I need to balance out the salt with more sugar. I do like the cinnamon and cloves but I'll have to find another way to incorporate the spices within a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These were fantastic - 5 stars because of the unique flavor that's a refreshing change to the typical BBQ or jellied sauce you usually find in this dish. Was just a bit short on ketchup (about 2 oz) and it wasn't ketchupy at all as a couple other reviewers commented...maybe that 2 oz. made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Omitted the cloves, and didn't have mustard, used Mcd's honey mustard instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is the sauce I was looking for! It's something different than the usual sauces. I'm not a fan of ketchup but used it anyways. I did add a little Worcestershire sauce for a beefier taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msparksjorgensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States