Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
These are GREAT!! They can be ate as burgers or as the main dish. I also put some shredded chedder cheese in the middle before closing the two sides together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Emmet, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I guess I was expecting more. They weren't bad, just not anything exceptional. I can put onions and bacon on top of my burger with A LOT less work. I didn't like the flavor of the onion soup mix in this at all. And I use onion soup mix in other recipes. Everyone agreed these were just ok. I made 5 huge balls of burger, then seperated in halves, it occured to me that I could have left them whole and stuck in my thumb and hollow out a "pocket" to fill then seal, with less effort. Just an idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Photo by CPolencheck
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This was a hit with DH! I made this for 2 servings, but made 3 burgers with it. Make sure to really flatten the burgers out so they don't come out round on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I'm always looking for ways to liven up hamburgers. This was great! My husband and dad just loved them. They couldn't get enough. Just a note... they are huge hamburgers. Not for the faint of heart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Yum! These were a lot of fun and a big hit w/the fam. I actually got the recipe off of the food network and looked it up on here and it was exactly the same. You can add whatever you want to the stuffing. We just did bacon, cheddar cheese and onions. Some people mentioned that they will just add stuffing to the burger after its been cooked next time b/c it was too much work to stuff. Whats the fun in that though???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Unfortunatley for me and my family this really missed big time, it sounded better than it tasted, wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacobs dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
What a fun recipe! I jazzed it up just a little more by adding a few tblsp havarty to the center of the patty as well. Really yummy!!! Thanks for this fun recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were amazing! So simple to make and yet they got the big thumbs up. I was impressed at how well they held their shape and the bacon inside the burger was a great-tasting touch. I have already had requests to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I used this recipe to make stuffed mac-n-cheese burgers and they were awesome! I followed this recipe almost exactly (I used less meat per burger, I used 1.65 lbs for 6 burgers which were probably a little on the small side, but I think you can easily get 6-8 burgers out of 2 lbs.) and I made Kraft's adult macaroni & cheese to put in the middle. I probably used less bacon because of he addition of the macaroni (I wanted left overs for an egg bake) but I just mixed the two together and they were delicious! Also I don't have a grill so I broiled the burgers which worked just fine. Thanks "Mom" for this amazing stuffed burger recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
As far as quick burgers go, these were very good. I can't believe I haven't thought about putting things inside of the patty before! Thnx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States