Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I didn't use the onion mix in the hamburger, just salt and pepper. Inside, I put the bacon, raw green onions (mild, no need to sauté), lightly sautéed shredded potato (idea from Game Day Hamburgers recipe), and some shredded cheese. All kinds of variations possible, though. It was raining, so cooked them in a skillet. Delicious! Can't wait to surprise the kids with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I halved this recipe for just two, but did 5 pieces of bacon. Had a LITTLE extra after stuffing them, but it was DELISH! I will definitely be making these again. I tried making the patties pretty thin so the burgers wouldn't be so big, but I didn't really have any luck with that. Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was good for the moment it was made. Overall I thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I used this recipe to make stuffed mac-n-cheese burgers and they were awesome! I followed this recipe almost exactly (I used less meat per burger, I used 1.65 lbs for 6 burgers which were probably a little on the small side, but I think you can easily get 6-8 burgers out of 2 lbs.) and I made Kraft's adult macaroni & cheese to put in the middle. I probably used less bacon because of he addition of the macaroni (I wanted left overs for an egg bake) but I just mixed the two together and they were delicious! Also I don't have a grill so I broiled the burgers which worked just fine. Thanks "Mom" for this amazing stuffed burger recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pakenham, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I only had 1 1/2 pounds of ground sirloin. I already had bacon left over from breakfast so sauteed the onion in a skillet sprayed with Pam. I cannot eat a huge burger like the recipe calls for so I cut up the bacon and added it and the onion into the meat mixture. I made 7 burgers out of the 1 1/2 pounds of ground beef and they were the perfect size for my family. They were YUMMY. Hubby and son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Fine, but could be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
pretty good. not sure we liked the onion soup mix. If I make them again, I think I will disregard the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were amazing! So simple to make and yet they got the big thumbs up. I was impressed at how well they held their shape and the bacon inside the burger was a great-tasting touch. I have already had requests to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States