Mom's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This recipe is fantastic and very easy! My whole family loved it. The only change I made was to use the no boil lasagna noodles. This is the second recipe I tried off this site and the clear winner. I will make this often. Thanks for sharing, Kim Orr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
this recipie is AWSOME, and even better the next day, my only advice to tweak it would be to add an extra 1/2 of can of each tomato sauce and paste, just to give enough to complete the finishing touches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delicious! I doubled up and made two pans of this for a family gathering and it was a huge hit. I used no-boil noodles to save time and it was a cinch to put together. Then 10 minute sitting time is a must. Everyone had second helpings and raved about it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
this was very good...I love the sauce! I am going to serve it with spaghetti next. The only change I made was beef broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Super simple, easy recipe that results in a soft, cheesy lasagna. Use ricotta instead of cottage cheese if you want the lasagna to be a little sturdier; both versions are good. I used a little more than half a packet of onion soup mix due to the high salt content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassafrascal
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Great recipe... I added Italian sausage, some red pepper, Cayenne pepper, another 15 oz Tom Sauce and replaced the water with chicken stock. Turned out wonderful. The leftovers were argued over and taken! The only flaw I found was that it seemed salty to me, next time I will try to use as many low sodium products as I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Wonderful! The best lasagne I have made. I mixed the parm and the cottage cheese together for ease in spreading. I use no boil noodles but soak them in room temp water for 20 minutes then drain before putting in the casserole. That way they have already absorbed the liquid they need to cook leaving the lasagna PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Recipe is perfect as is! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
the sauce was so yummy I couldn't stop tasting it while I was layering the lasagna. I didn't have a onion soup packet so I tried a dry Italian dressing packet and it was so yummy!! I also love that this recipe uses cottage cheese instead of ricotta, it's cheaper and I like the milder taste. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this for my fiance for Valentines Day and he LOVED it! But instead of ground beef I used sweet italian sausage with basil. And I added extra basil to the sauce and I added a bit of rosemary. He loved it, and the next day we had the leftovers and his very picky dad LOVED it too! I am so making this again! It was really good, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States