Mom's Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I've had cinnamon rolls made with part cake mix before and these do not disappoint. If you've never had any; the texture is pretty light and the flavor is great. There's a good chance you will need more flour as mentioned in directions, because they can be quite sticky. I paired them with the "Simple Orange Glaze" recipe on here. Delicious. Much faster to make than traditional cinnamon rolls too (love that part.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These were absolutely delicious! - A couple of notes: * 1/2 box of cake mix = 1-1/2 cups * If you are measuring yeast from a jar rather than using packets, you need 5 teaspoons. * I needed to add a total of about 1-1/2 cups of flour prior to rolling out, plus more needed for kneading/rolling. * I prefer brown sugar, so I used that. I also like a lot of cinnamon, so I used 2 teaspoons rather than 1. * I placed these in a jelly roll pan (10" X 16"), 3 across, 6 down for a total of 18. When they baked, they were all puffy and touching so the edges didn't all get brown, which IMHO is what you want with cinnamon rolls. This is replacing my former "go-to" cinnamon roll recipe. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
super easy to make, soft & fluffy & delicous - why on earth would anyone buy dough in a can if you could create this in 15 minutes of waiting for the dough to rise? 100 times better than canned dough. I used a Jiffy yellow cake mix because it's already only 1/2 a cake mix in size. I think that is why they are called Jiffy in the name. Thanks so much for sharing it. I am looking forward to making them many many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe, and I was so amazed at the taste and texture of the cinnamon rolls. My family couldn't get enough. The recipe is easy to follow and very convenient. I will definitely be adding this recipe to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I followed the recipe as written except I made it in my kitchen aid. Really easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOODLESTEACHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Used brown sugar instead of white, much thicker than what I expected/am used to. I have only made cinnamon buns with biscuit dough before, these are well worth the little extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by usmcwife
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is the first time I've made homemade cinnamon rolls. I made them the day before, let them rise, they doubled in size so make sure to give plenty of room on a tray. I got 15 large rolls and they were very good. This recipe was so easy for a beginner to make. I made it exactly and it turned out perfect. I have half the yellow cake mix left which gives me an excuse to make them again! Thanks for making our Christmas breakfast a tasty one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Stop the presses! This is the most amazing cinnamon roll recipe, EVER! I made these for my kids and they couldn't believe how good these were. One of my kids said, "This is better than one of those bakery cinnamon rolls at the grocery store!". My picky husband said that I should submit this recipe to the state-fair contest. Seriously. These were amazing. Soft inside and perfect outside. I did make two minor changes. I doubled the cinnamon, and I baked at 375, so they were a tad brown on the top (baked for 18 mins). I also made a simple icing recipe. Just pour over the freshly baked cinnamon rolls after pulling them out of the oven, while still in the pan. (Mix 2 cups powdered sugar, 2 TB butter, 1 tsp vanilla and 1 TB milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
EXCELLENT AND EASY I MADE THEM FOR CHRISTMAS EVE AM AND AM MAKING THEN AGAIN NOW. I USED BROWN SUGAR AND DID ADD AT LEAST 1-11/2 CUPS EXTRA FLOUR AND ADDITIONAL FOR KNEADING. EVEN THOUGH I USED VIETNAMESE CINNAMON I WILL ADD MORE THAN ORIGINAL RECIPE. MAYBE MORE BUTTER/MARGARINE AS WELL. NUTS AND RAISINS IN THE FUTURE WOULD BE GREAT TOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These were outstanding!! I had only white cake mix in pantry so used in place of yellow cake. Otherwise followed recipe exactly and they were a huge hit. I mixed all w/ dough hook in bowl of Kitchenaid mixer and then kneaded only a few times to get right consistency. It took a little longer than recipe stated to rise after cut into slices. Iced w/ powered sugar/butter/milk/vanilla icing. Yummmmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States