Mom's Island Treasures Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These have become our family's new cookie. My boyfriend and I baked a batch to bring to his families at Christmas and they were gone in a day, we had to bake another batch! We use white chocolate chips because we think the flavor goes better with the coconut and pecans. We also use less butter. Overall, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My boyfriend was speechless! These cookies are moist and flavorful. I used walnuts since I had no pecans. We're coconut lovers in my house so I replaced half the vanilla extract with coconut extract. Has anyone tried using coconut oil instead of butter? Maybe replace half?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckleswithfreckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I tried these tonight, but didn't have the pecans, so I just left them out. I think next time I would use unsweetened coconut and maybe a bit less butter. For 7/8 cup of butter, I just cut two sticks into 4 equal pieces and used 7 of them. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These went over very well with our friends. Fun snack and easy to make on a Sunday afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
YUMMMM! I used semi-sweet chips since that's what I had, but these are fantastic! Everyone loves them! I think I prefer these over regular chocolate chip cookies, because the coconut adds great flavor and texture. Yep, I'm going to have another right now. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Loved this recipe! I added extra butterscotch chips and white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvmac2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
this was a yummy cookie, although my 2yr old wasn't a big fan...that's okay, more for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Easy to make and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These cookies are absolutely wonderful. I did change only 1 thing. Instead of using chocolate chips I used heath chips. My husband thought they were wonderful. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiAnn Keenan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Very moist cookie. Great recipe, will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edinburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States