Mom's Great Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
these green beans were excellent. they were fast, easy and had a great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This was just ok. The kids didnt care much for it, and my fiancee didn't eat as much as he does when I make simple green beans with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I just dont like canned green beans. It was a recipe too mild to cover up the canned flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I cut the recipe in half since I only had 1 can of french style green beans. I also used chicken bouillon in place of the beef. We really liked this since the flavor was not overpowering but added that little something extra to give it a boost. I will definitley make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lockland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was an excellent way to use canned green beans. I served it to our neighbors and they loved it too. I would prefer to use fresh or frozen, but had neither so anytime I need to use up some canned vegies, I'll be grabbing for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Easy to make and tastes good. I used crushed garlic and pepper instead of garlic pepper and also added a pinch of salt. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
My husband and I love this recipe. We have had them many many times for dinner so far and they have been great and tasty. The second time I added Real Bacon Bits and it went very well with the recipe. Now we don't ever have regular green beans anymore and we've gotten so use to making the recipe that we make it without measuring anything. My husband made these for Thanksgivings and our guests also loved them. This recipe has become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I'm not sure that I'd make this recipe again - fairly easy, but nothing special - you probably could achieve the same effect with a bit of garlic powder and lemon pepper, and not so many ingredients. I don't really care for canned vegetables, so this may be an unfair review as well...try it - you may like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
These were fabulous, although I forgot the beef bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CalenRodgers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States