Mom's Great Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
These were a good change from your regular old green bean.s Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Great recipe...made for a dinner party and everyone thought they were fantastic. Only thing I would do differently is add everything to the pan before adding the beans. Stir minimally to avoid tearing up the beans as they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Natchitoches, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Spectacular!!! What a great way to dress up green beans. EVERYONE loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
these are SO GOOD, a surefire win for the green bean lover and they go really well with steak too. i didn't have the bouillon and didn't use the butter and didnt' miss it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Served at a dinner party, it was a great hit!! Lots of raves about them. Easy to make and quick! Made as is, wouldnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This recipe deserves 5 stars for being so easy and so tasty. The flavor was delicious without being overpowering so I think it would suit all tastes. And I love that it only too a minute to prepare. Next week I'll be trying a variation with frozen beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
These hit the spot... I would suggest putting a little more garlic pepper in it... but other than that it was great, quick, and easy.. Just what I like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
OK, these are the best ever. They are my first effort at chef'n and I'll make them this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
These beans were very good! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Good green beans, nice flavor. Really perked up plain old canned green beans and you'd never know they were canned. So quick and so easy. Great side dish. I didn't have garlic/pepper so I used minced garlic and white pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States