Mom's Gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
How could this be anything but absolutely delicious?! I used Viennese bread which I toasted, topped with the cheeses, then broiled 'til brown and bubbly. Although I loved the combination of cheeses on their own, this would be great with onion, tomato, bacon etc etc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Now this is MY kind of sandwich! Had this for lunch today and it really hit the spot. Thanks Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Made my 1 yr old a regular grilled cheese for lunch and though...hey why not try this. Anything with three cheeses and buttered bread fried up....has to be delicious. Thank you for a new twist on an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Very tasty. An excellent way to make and serve grilled cheese sandwiches. I used a George Forman grill to do the sandwiches and they turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This sandwich was great. I made it last night, using English muffin toasting bread. The Paremsan I had was the shredded kind--not the powdery version which most everyone gets. After buttering the bread, I sprinkled the shredded parmesan on and then gently pressed with a knife to get it to stick. I cooked it in my George Forman grill. The sandwich came out a nice golden brown and the cheese on the inside was perfectly melted. I think it was the parmesan on the outside that gave it a little different taste. Very good. I will be making this again! Great with tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Very yummy and crunchy crust! I used American cheese and a marbled cheddar (because that's all I had), and it was amazing! Very creamy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
OMG - Fantastic! I'll never eat plain grilled cheese again. I added a little garlic powder into the butter, used a slice of cheddar and had some shredded asiago cheese that I also added on top of the cheddar. EXCELLENT!!! Thanks for the recipe! I think it cooks best in a non-stick skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! This is the best grilled cheese sandwich I have ever had. I was looking for something different than a plain ol' processed cheese sandwich and this was perfect..gooey cheese...yum. I made some yummy tomato soup to go with and it was the perfect dinner for the chilly weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Very simple and tastes great. My husband had to have seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is surprisingly INCREDIBLE for how simple the ingredients. The second time we made these we ended up mixing the parm with the butter (less messy) and adding some garlic powder. My husband WOLFED these down. Perfect accompaniment to deli-style tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States