Mom's Gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
VERY GOOD..I USED WHITE BREAD INSTEAD OF SOURDOUGH..ONE OF THE BEST GRILLED CHEESE SANDWICHES IVE HAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
How could this be anything but absolutely delicious?! I used Viennese bread which I toasted, topped with the cheeses, then broiled 'til brown and bubbly. Although I loved the combination of cheeses on their own, this would be great with onion, tomato, bacon etc etc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Ohhh, this was yummy. I mixed the butter and parm together along with a sprinkling of garlic and onion powders. I only used cheddar cheese and dipped my sandwich in spaghetti sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Made my 1 yr old a regular grilled cheese for lunch and though...hey why not try this. Anything with three cheeses and buttered bread fried up....has to be delicious. Thank you for a new twist on an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Very tasty. An excellent way to make and serve grilled cheese sandwiches. I used a George Forman grill to do the sandwiches and they turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This sandwich was great. I made it last night, using English muffin toasting bread. The Paremsan I had was the shredded kind--not the powdery version which most everyone gets. After buttering the bread, I sprinkled the shredded parmesan on and then gently pressed with a knife to get it to stick. I cooked it in my George Forman grill. The sandwich came out a nice golden brown and the cheese on the inside was perfectly melted. I think it was the parmesan on the outside that gave it a little different taste. Very good. I will be making this again! Great with tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Now this is MY kind of sandwich! Had this for lunch today and it really hit the spot. Thanks Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Very yummy and crunchy crust! I used American cheese and a marbled cheddar (because that's all I had), and it was amazing! Very creamy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
What a nice change from plain old grilled cheese. Even my daughter that doesn't really care for grilled cheese liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nuttylicious
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I added some bacon. It was OK for a weeknights dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States