Mom's Gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
VERY GOOD..I USED WHITE BREAD INSTEAD OF SOURDOUGH..ONE OF THE BEST GRILLED CHEESE SANDWICHES IVE HAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
How could this be anything but absolutely delicious?! I used Viennese bread which I toasted, topped with the cheeses, then broiled 'til brown and bubbly. Although I loved the combination of cheeses on their own, this would be great with onion, tomato, bacon etc etc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Ohhh, this was yummy. I mixed the butter and parm together along with a sprinkling of garlic and onion powders. I only used cheddar cheese and dipped my sandwich in spaghetti sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Made my 1 yr old a regular grilled cheese for lunch and though...hey why not try this. Anything with three cheeses and buttered bread fried up....has to be delicious. Thank you for a new twist on an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Very tasty. An excellent way to make and serve grilled cheese sandwiches. I used a George Forman grill to do the sandwiches and they turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This sandwich was great. I made it last night, using English muffin toasting bread. The Paremsan I had was the shredded kind--not the powdery version which most everyone gets. After buttering the bread, I sprinkled the shredded parmesan on and then gently pressed with a knife to get it to stick. I cooked it in my George Forman grill. The sandwich came out a nice golden brown and the cheese on the inside was perfectly melted. I think it was the parmesan on the outside that gave it a little different taste. Very good. I will be making this again! Great with tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Now this is MY kind of sandwich! Had this for lunch today and it really hit the spot. Thanks Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Very yummy and crunchy crust! I used American cheese and a marbled cheddar (because that's all I had), and it was amazing! Very creamy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
What a nice change from plain old grilled cheese. Even my daughter that doesn't really care for grilled cheese liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nuttylicious
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I added some bacon. It was OK for a weeknights dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States