Mom's Gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I thought these were great. I sprayed the skillet with no stick spray and didn't have any problems with the parmesan sticking like some people did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I just love this recipe. However, I make it with 1 slice pepperjack, 1 slice medium cheddar, and 1 slice swiss. This tastes great with the Garden Tomato Soup also featured on this site. These are the perfect comfort foods! I also wrap it in foil on a plate for a minute to get the cheese nice and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
i have made this type of grilled chz before, they are great, i also mix the parm and butter together, not as messy, used sourdough bread, i added a heirloom tomatoe slice (did this in the summer) oh i added garlic powder to the pharm and butter, after the tomato i add 2 slices of turkey bacon, and this was a dinner sandwhich, so i fried an egg, broke the yolk and turned it over and cooked slightly on the 2nd side, so the yolk wasn't runny, or hard cooked, just perfect, i know it's a big sandwhich, but worth it when you and your family (hubby) are hungry oh la la
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I added a lice of sweet onion and slice of tomato and baked in oven. Was better than good....was stupendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
It was okay. A friend gave me her recipe for grilled cheese and it is much better. Use Sharp Cheddar and Muenster on Italian bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Kept the recipe to the letter, loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Marine
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Add red onion than cook. DELISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Been making grilled cheese sandwiches like this for years. I add a sprinkle of garlic powder to the Parmesan butter before spreading and spray the pan with a light coating of olive oil for a very nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Awesomely easy...and very easy to mix it up. Tried adding a little fresh garlic to the butter and put ham, tomato slice and fresh basil on the inside. Talk about yummy gourmet sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Grilled cheese deserves five stars just as a food item. I guess I'm not quite sure why this one is any more surprising than any other considering the base ingredients are bread and cheese. If you want to make this a five star standout, pair it with a five star soup, ie Barr's French Onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States