Mom's Gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I used olive oil in place of butter on the bread--awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Methatswho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I thought these were great. I sprayed the skillet with no stick spray and didn't have any problems with the parmesan sticking like some people did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I just love this recipe. However, I make it with 1 slice pepperjack, 1 slice medium cheddar, and 1 slice swiss. This tastes great with the Garden Tomato Soup also featured on this site. These are the perfect comfort foods! I also wrap it in foil on a plate for a minute to get the cheese nice and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
i have made this type of grilled chz before, they are great, i also mix the parm and butter together, not as messy, used sourdough bread, i added a heirloom tomatoe slice (did this in the summer) oh i added garlic powder to the pharm and butter, after the tomato i add 2 slices of turkey bacon, and this was a dinner sandwhich, so i fried an egg, broke the yolk and turned it over and cooked slightly on the 2nd side, so the yolk wasn't runny, or hard cooked, just perfect, i know it's a big sandwhich, but worth it when you and your family (hubby) are hungry oh la la
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I added a lice of sweet onion and slice of tomato and baked in oven. Was better than good....was stupendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
It was okay. A friend gave me her recipe for grilled cheese and it is much better. Use Sharp Cheddar and Muenster on Italian bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Kept the recipe to the letter, loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Marine
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Add red onion than cook. DELISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Been making grilled cheese sandwiches like this for years. I add a sprinkle of garlic powder to the Parmesan butter before spreading and spray the pan with a light coating of olive oil for a very nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Awesomely easy...and very easy to mix it up. Tried adding a little fresh garlic to the butter and put ham, tomato slice and fresh basil on the inside. Talk about yummy gourmet sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States