Mom's Good Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
what a wonderful recipe! I've made many cinnamon rolls over the years but this by far one of the easiest recipes I have used. I did increase the amount of fillings and substituted brown sugar for the white. Very delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RHARRIS524
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These are great and not too difficult to make. I did follow some of the previous viewers suggestions and added way more cinnamon and sugar to the filling and rolled it out as one log and then cut the rolls. Also, I added powdered sugar/milk glaze to the tops when they cam out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisan
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Not as soft or gooey as I would've liked. Definitely needed more cinnamon so I added a bunch more. It was also hard to get the cinnamon mixture to stick to the dough making it hard to roll up. These were "okay" cinnamon rolls. Not anything special, but were still somewhat tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
The dough was awsome! I proofed the dough a little longer than I was supposed to and ended up making 2 dozen rolls which cooked in about 20 mins. I also made a sticky sauce for one of the batches, the other batch I will frost as has been suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Overall, we really enjoyed these hearty rolls. I do wish I would have read the other reviews and used more to sweeten them. I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annikat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This is the first time I have given a recipe online five stars! Absolutely the best recipe (cinnamon rolls) out there!! I took the advice of one review and added brown sugar, nuts, butter and milk to the bottom of the pan while rising....they rised beautifully and quick too! Thank you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany R.
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I'm giving this a 5 for the dough!!! These turned out AWSOME!! A few adjustments were...I used milk intsead of water and I put 2 tsp. vanilla in the egg/oil mixture.(it makes the dough a little more flavorful...less like plain bread. I did these as a big rolled out "sheet" and smeared soft butter before my cinnamon/sugar. I keep a tub of sugar/cinnamon/flour that I use for my cinnamon rolls and fruit pies.(1/2 C. brown sugar, 3/4 C. white sugar, 1/4 C. flour, and 4 TBS. cinnamon...the four helps keep your filling inside the cinn. rolls, and works to thicken the juice in your fruit pie) These are also great if you spread diced apples on the dough before you roll it up...YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was by far the BEST cinnamon roll recipe ever! I made these for breakfast on Christmas...they were a big hit and were gone quickly! Thank you! I used a cream cheese frosting for them...they were HEAVENLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by escamilla
Living In: Cortland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This recipe was awesome! Using the electric mixer to really combine the ingredients was perfect. I use honey as my sugar and it worked perfect!! I also melted 1/4 c. butter, 1/3 c. brown sugar, and 1/2 c. milk to pour into the bottom of the pan. Added pecans on top of that, let it rise during the night, put it in before church and it was by far the best cinnamon rolls ever! I also made plain bread out of the dough. wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Great recipe. Did find it easier though to cut then roll up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States