Mom's Good Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was by far the BEST cinnamon roll recipe ever! I made these for breakfast on Christmas...they were a big hit and were gone quickly! Thank you! I used a cream cheese frosting for them...they were HEAVENLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by escamilla
Living In: Cortland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This recipe was awesome! Using the electric mixer to really combine the ingredients was perfect. I use honey as my sugar and it worked perfect!! I also melted 1/4 c. butter, 1/3 c. brown sugar, and 1/2 c. milk to pour into the bottom of the pan. Added pecans on top of that, let it rise during the night, put it in before church and it was by far the best cinnamon rolls ever! I also made plain bread out of the dough. wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Great recipe. Did find it easier though to cut then roll up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
These came out beautifully. I made a vanilla glaze to top them with and they were perfect with just enough sweetness for our family. We made a smaller batch (6 servings) and I used an 8 X 8 pan in our convection oven (which reduced the cooking time to 22 minutes). This was a simple recipe with great results. Thank you! We will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I made these 2 days ago and they're still moist! However, I did have to add a bit more water and oil (just a few drops) to the dough because it ended up being a bit dry. I put butter before putting the cinnamon mixture (I added nutmeg and brown sugar as well) and then rolled them and I also put butter and more of the mixture to the tops. I also took the advice of another baker's post about putting the cinnamon mixture on the bottom of the pan as well. They came out very nicely and am thinking about adding orange zest/juice for the next time and an orange flavored icing as well...although it is fine without the icing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I MADE THESE YESTERDAY;AND MY FAMILY LOVED THEM; VERY EASY TO MAKE ;AND IN NO-TIME AT ALL YOU GOY GREAT CINNAMON ROLLS; SO THANKS ALOT;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Talihina, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Panama, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was a very good recipe i did use more cinnamon sugar mixture, i also spread a thin layer of butter on the dough when it was rolled out to make it extra googey. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Added more cinnamon and sugar because of the reviews that stated the dough was a little bland. I did want a gooey sticky type cinnamon...and this was not. I do think I will continue to look for a recipe that better suits our tastes. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I just made these cinnamon rolls, and they turned out amazingly well. I did change a few things though. I made a half recipe which actually made 13 good size rolls. I baked them in a 9-in cake pan. I used sugar, vanilla sugar, and powdered sugar with plenty of cinnamon. I also added a simple milk and powdered sugar glaze when they came out of the oven. There were irresistibly good! I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
These are great! I did make them into rolls rather than knots. I also followed the advice of others and increased to 1 c. sugar, 1 c. brown sugar and 3 tbsp cinnamon for the filling. They are huge cinnamon rolls; next time I'll probably split the dough in half and make 24. We'll see; the huge rolls are great also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States