Mom's Good Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I did like most others and went with brown sugar and more of it. Because it's Thanksgiving, I have eggnog in the fridge so I used it instead of water, actually Cinnamon Eggnog. And, since it is for Black Friday morning at work, I made it "grab and gobble" style. I sprinkled brown sugar, cinnamon, walnut mixture in bottom of bundt pan. Tore off small pieces of dough and balled them up and lined the pan, then covered with melted butter and sugar mixture, then repeated a couple of times until the dough was gone. Let it rise some more and baked. Inverted it on a plate for grabbin' and gobblin'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Absolutely great!!!!! Fast and easy and tastes like the ones that take all day to make. The only thing I changed was I used brown sugar with the cinnamon. Everyone who want to try this recipe do not hesitate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica A
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This turns out beautiful. I added the extra brown sugar, cinnamon and flour mixture. I used my own icing and they were gone in a flash, my family has requested I make these every Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica A

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This is the best cinnamon roll recipe ever. This is the most moist and chewy dough. Served with cream cheese icing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I just made these and, though I haven't cooked them (I got them to the point where they are doubled and in the pans and stuck them in the fridge for tomorrow morning), and the dough was a DREAM to work with! I read the reviews and, though I didn't increase the amount of sugar in the rolls, I did do half brown sugar, half white sugar, tons of cinnamon and a dash or four of nutmeg. I made the full recipe and got two 9" cake pans full of smaller cinnamon rolls (I like thinner cinnamon rolls...you get more cinnamon and sugar per bite). Thank you so much for the recipe! I will be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made the original and then split the dough and used brown sugar in the rest of the dough and spread a light layer of butter on the when I rolled it out to make sugar and cinnamon mixture stick. I also increased the amount of sugar and cinnamon and they turned out so moist and so good. My husband liked the one with butter and more sugar. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These were great! I rolled the dough out, added melted butter, cinnamon and sugar and sliced them up. It made over 20 large cinnamon rolls. So many I had to share with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Dough is awesome, this just needs icing - cuz that's what I prefer. Otherwise, easy & yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANIE_STENSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
These were great! The dough was easy to make, easy to work with and produced soft cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This is a very good recipe!! First time I have made cinnamon rolls, it was easy and Yummy!!! I did add a lot more cinn. & sugar when rolling the dough into a log shape, and cut with thread. This recipe made 3 pie plates full... a HUGE batch, I made them a bit bigger than the 'pillsbury' tube rolls.... next time I will make a 1/2 batch.... Thanks for the yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Hartnett Reardon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States