Mom's Good Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Halving the recipe produced 6 HUGE cinnamon rolls on which I drizzled a thin cream cheese icing while still warm (happily devoured by the crew :). Because I did make rolls (as indicated by the title), I needed to increase the cinnamon sugar amount for the filling.... but had I made "knots" as indicated in the vaguely-worded step #3, I'm sure the amount of cinn-sugar would have been ample. A great staple for Sunday morning over easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These cinnamon rolls were delicious! They took a little while to wait, but that is mostly due to waiting for the dough to rise and not actual work. The time allowed me to clean my kitchen while we waited so there is nothing wrong with that! One of the reasons that we liked it so much was because the dough wasn't as sweet as some cinnamon rolls are. I thought maybe the next time I make them I would put some kind of glaze/frosting on them, but my husband said that he really liked the way they are now, so we'll see. And these made about 18 huge rolls, and I can't even imagine how big they would be if they were only cut into twelve pieces like the recipe states. That was the only change that I made to the recipe, and thought that they were perfect. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These are AWESOME!! I made them on a cold afternoon for my kids as a warm treat when they came home from school. The few ends that didn't have much filling in, i used a small muffin tin and baked them taht way, they turned out great too. AWESOME recipe and a sure keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is the first cinnamon roll recipe i have ever made but its the best i have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slowbutsteady
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Excellent recipe...I did make a couple revisions. Like other reviewers I increased the sugar topings to 1 c both brown & white sugar and 3 tbls cinnamon. I also rolled out the dough into one big piece and then put the toppings on, then sprinkled chopped pecans on it. I then rolled into one big log and then sliced them into 12 rolls. Next time I plan on spreading butter on before I sprinkle the sugar & nuts on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowbutsteady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
very delicious and easy to make. Got rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
EXCELLENT!! What a great and easy recipe! My son wanted homemade cinnamon rolls for his 5th birthday breakfast, so I decided I would not fake him out by serving Pillsbury ones...hahaha! I made this recipe with whole wheat flour (that is what I keep on hand) instead of white. I used 1 cup of sugar, 1 cup of brown sugar and 3 tablespoons of cinnamon for the "filling". I let the dough rise for 4 hours the first time, because after 40 min, it had not risen where I thought it should be. I rolled out into a big square, sprinkled on filling then rolled up into a log, then cut into 15 slices. I put in 9 x 13 pyrex as 3 rolls of 5 and let rise for another 4 hours, then baked. They were light and fluffy and excellent! I will make these again for my 3 kids on weekends. Just takes time, but the smiles I get are worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
So yummy!! The dough raised so well, it was perfect. I think next time I might add some vanilla to the dough like others suggested. And I used WAY more sugar and cinnamon than called for. I didn't measure any of the filling, just spread soft butter, white sugar, brown sugar and cinnamon all over the rolled out dough till it looked covered enough. But the dough was perfect! Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittymom82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Wonderful recipe. I made a milk, powder sugar, and vanilla icing for the top. The more cinnamon added the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaylut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These cinnamon rolls are soooooo good. They rose really well and the dough was very easy to work with. I did used the suggestions given by the other who reviewed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States