Mom's Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
The recipe I usually make calls for butter but I didn't have enough so I tried this one. Some of the reviews said that the dough was sticky and hard to handle but I didn't find that at all. This doesn't need any tweaking - the cookies are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Eh, doubled the spices and still didn't feel like it had enough "snap"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
doubled the spices as some suggested. They were amazing!! Turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Love this recipe, it makes such a great soft texture which is perfected by the sugar coating. Just ensure not to overbake them or they will get hard & burnt sugar never tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I use it every year and its always a hit with those we share the cookies with. Thank you for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Wonderful- just doubled up on the spices and cooked in the oven for 8 minutes... they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCiardullo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Fabulous recipe! Easy and delicious...Followed it exactly as written and am very pleased with the results. And the house smells heavenly! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Easy recipe to follow and mix up. It makes 5 dozen cookies rolling dough in about 1" rolls - Just enough for about 3 bites! House smells like Christmas - a keeper. DOES ANYONE OUT THERE KNOW ABOUT ADDING BLACK GROUND PEPPER TO GINGER SNAPS? Had a recipe years ago for that and can't find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Those where delicious, the only problem is that can't eat just one...They are just like my mother used to make! By the way mine did not burn, you need to use a lighter shade of cookie sheet, heard that from a chef and now...Never burn cookies anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Great recipe, although I definitely recommend chilling the dough before baking. It will make it so the sugar stays on the outside, and its easier to roll into balls. A lot of people recommend doubling the spices, I think that would really overpower things. Love these just as they are. With this cookie being dark it can be a tad difficult to tell when these are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Arimond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States