Mom's Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I loved it! I did double the spices to suit my tastes. Perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Excellent cookies!! They didn't last in my house more than 24 hours!! Will be making these again very soon!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is an awesome cookie recipe! Ovens vary. Mine is electric and it worked best with temperature at 350 for 8 minutes. They are beautiful. Crisp on the outside chewy in the center. I really can't express with words how delicious and pleasing these cookies are. You must try them! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Turned out flat and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made these today. Very easy and came out well. I did double the spices as some other reviewers suggested, and baked them on parchment paper. I scooped mine out using a half tablespoon measuring spoon, putting the little domes on the sheet and they came out perfect. Watch them carefully though and take them out when they flatten, NOT when they are firm in the middle. Unless you want *really* crunchy cookies. When baked for just 10 minutes on the dot they hardened up a bit on the outside to be crisp and were a tad chewy in the middle and were just perfect. Watch them carefully, they do burn easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
The recipe I usually make calls for butter but I didn't have enough so I tried this one. Some of the reviews said that the dough was sticky and hard to handle but I didn't find that at all. This doesn't need any tweaking - the cookies are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Eh, doubled the spices and still didn't feel like it had enough "snap"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
doubled the spices as some suggested. They were amazing!! Turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Love this recipe, it makes such a great soft texture which is perfected by the sugar coating. Just ensure not to overbake them or they will get hard & burnt sugar never tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I use it every year and its always a hit with those we share the cookies with. Thank you for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States