Mom's Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Always a favorite. Always turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Have made this recipe lots of times doubled the recipe, I took these yummy cookies where my son works (Car dealership) everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hallgren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Audubon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Ive made this recipe 3 or 4 times, and I actually like it better with 1 teaspoon of cloves instead of 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made these cookies the other day to surprise my husband since he loves ginger snaps.It was a big hit with him and the children. I followed the recipe except I added an extra 1 tsp of ginger and 1 tsp of cloves. I was able to get almost 4 dozens cookies from this recipe. The cookies were ALL gone less than an hour. Guess what? I am in the kitchen making more!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penns Grove, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I loved it! I did double the spices to suit my tastes. Perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Excellent cookies!! They didn't last in my house more than 24 hours!! Will be making these again very soon!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is an awesome cookie recipe! Ovens vary. Mine is electric and it worked best with temperature at 350 for 8 minutes. They are beautiful. Crisp on the outside chewy in the center. I really can't express with words how delicious and pleasing these cookies are. You must try them! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Turned out flat and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made these today. Very easy and came out well. I did double the spices as some other reviewers suggested, and baked them on parchment paper. I scooped mine out using a half tablespoon measuring spoon, putting the little domes on the sheet and they came out perfect. Watch them carefully though and take them out when they flatten, NOT when they are firm in the middle. Unless you want *really* crunchy cookies. When baked for just 10 minutes on the dot they hardened up a bit on the outside to be crisp and were a tad chewy in the middle and were just perfect. Watch them carefully, they do burn easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
The recipe I usually make calls for butter but I didn't have enough so I tried this one. Some of the reviews said that the dough was sticky and hard to handle but I didn't find that at all. This doesn't need any tweaking - the cookies are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States