Mom's Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I doubled the ginger, cinnamon and cloves per reviews and these came out great. They seemed very oily when I was putting them on the cookie sheet but they came out perfect so don't be alarmed by this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbean01
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was my first time making Ginger Snaps! They smell wonderful and very easy recipe to follow. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These are great! If you make them on foil bake for 9 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMissMeagan
Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Yummy ginger snaps. My first time to make any ginger snaps and I could not be happier. Now if I could just stop eating them. I did have to shorten the bake time to 8 minutes but my oven always cooks faster. Thanks for such a good easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
First time with this recipe. I followed it to the letter, with the exception that I used 1.5 Tbsps of freshly ground ginger, instead of 1 tsp of dried ground. They literally look identical to the recipe photo. The only problem is that I now need to make another batch, because half of them didn't last until cooled, and now I no longer have enough to take to work on Monday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are the best Ginger Snap Cookies I have ever made! YES, DOUBLE ALL SPICES! Cook only 8 minutes, leave on pan until slightly cooled, or slightly firm, this will result in soft chewy "perfect" cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Fritz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Made 12 servings and accidently put more than 1/2 an egg. I'm assuming that's why the cookies spread out so much but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by alola666
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I nixed the cloves, doubled the ginger and added a bit of vanilla. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I make a lot of cookies, and these were really easy and turned out great. I doubled the spices per other reviewers and I might add even more ginger & clove next time (I like it spicy). I found that the cookies on the top rack in the oven cracked beautifully, those on the lower rack didn't really. I also rolled some into 2" balls and some into marble-sized, and the marble-sized turned out so cute and bite-sized that I'll do them all that way next time. They do spread out quite a bit so space accordingly! Rolled some in red and some in green sugar and they looked great for Christmas. Baked for exactly 9 minutes and they were perfect (just a tiny bit chewy still). I plan to make these many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I was hoping for a "snap" to my ginger snap...it was a soft cookie with not enough ginger. If you like a softer ginger snap then this is a good recipe...if you like a really gingery cookie then double (at least) the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States