Mom's Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by baken99
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I loved these! I made them gluten free (I put my picture on here they are the flat ones??) so they didn't look too pretty. I would rate four stars for that but I altered the recipe and gluten free is hard to bake with. I did what the comments said and added more spices and it was fine! Great cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Loved this recipe! I used fresh ginger that I grated in place of ground and they turned out great. I've made them twice now and they disappear so fast. If they are too sweet my recommendation is to use half brown/White sugar and add a tablespoon of molasses to make dark brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
The first time I made these they burned. Now I make them with 2 tsp ginger and bake them at 350 for 8 minutes. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Fabulous recipe! My first batch was for a friend suffering from nausea due to chemo (ginger helps settle the stomach). She loved them and so did we! Now I am on the 4th batch, continuing to make them for my friend following chemo and today-they will be tested by the grandkids! Made similar changes as other reviewers-more spices and less cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Brayshaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Incredibly soft, moist and tasty. This is an all-time keeper-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
AMAZING!!! I doubled the spices as everyone said and sugared just the tops! I finally found a perfect ginger snap!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
The 'dough' was more grainy than anything consisting of a cookie. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Made this for a bake sale and was not happy with the first batch. The cookies were quite dry and didn't taste like ginger snaps at all- more like plain sugar cookies. So I did as one reviewer suggested and lowered the heat to 350 and doubled the ginger and the cinnamon and they turned out perfect. Excellent cookies, but they lose stars because I had to change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gagnon 30
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Amazing cookies. Do NOT change a thing when you make these. YOU HAVE TO MAKE THESE! Those who change the recipe and then complain.... well you didn't follow the recipe right? Don't complain! lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gagnon 30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Wonderful cookie. I was questioning the oil but they were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States