Mom's Famous Raw Vegetable Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I made it as stated. But was disappointed in the high salty taste. I had to add a lot more mayo and sour cream to tone the salt back down. I know that depending on what brands of season salt you buy, the amount may need to be adjusted. After making this with only 1 teaspoon season salt, I really like it! And I will make this again, just not with as much season salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I also used dried herbs as mentioned in another post. Also added black pepper, ground garlic, and a little basil. Tastes delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
The family loved it. I did add a little more dill, but that was the only change. This makes surprising more than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I couldn't imagine how this would be but I was in a BIG hurry. I didn't even have the herbs I needed OR the seasoned salt but I made it anyway and the seasoned salt too with a recipe found on Allrecipes. Everyone LOVED it! And me, I am addicted! It's fabulous on Ham sandwiches, and pork burgers with homemade sauerkraut! To DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Too salty! Will try again with less seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Easy, delicious, quick and all ingredients we had on hand. I might try it next time with greek yogurt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My favourite veggie dip! Especially with fresh herbs from the garden...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made his but I did not use the salt. Was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babe Cass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was easy and versatile, it's a great base recipe that allows you to customize the favors with the herbs you have on hand. I made this for Christmas as an appetizer dish for my veggies and guests loved it. Use fat free sour cream and may with olive oil for full flavor and less calories. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auraonfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Simple yo make...used light mayo. Turned out great. Much better than and salad dressing dip you can buy. The fresh dill really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States