Mom's Famous Raw Vegetable Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I couldn't imagine how this would be but I was in a BIG hurry. I didn't even have the herbs I needed OR the seasoned salt but I made it anyway and the seasoned salt too with a recipe found on Allrecipes. Everyone LOVED it! And me, I am addicted! It's fabulous on Ham sandwiches, and pork burgers with homemade sauerkraut! To DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Too salty! Will try again with less seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Easy, delicious, quick and all ingredients we had on hand. I might try it next time with greek yogurt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
What an amazing dip! Super fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made his but I did not use the salt. Was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babe Cass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was easy and versatile, it's a great base recipe that allows you to customize the favors with the herbs you have on hand. I made this for Christmas as an appetizer dish for my veggies and guests loved it. Use fat free sour cream and may with olive oil for full flavor and less calories. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auraonfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Simple yo make...used light mayo. Turned out great. Much better than and salad dressing dip you can buy. The fresh dill really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was good, but very salty, I wouldn't even add the extra salt. But it was still very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
i did a twist on this and used different herbs and spices and i made about 1/4 a cup and made toast to dip it in. Also I added some sheaved carrots and I thought it needed a bit more so I also add, and this may be weird, but a little but of Arby's sauce. All around great and it inspired me. Cant wait to try it when I have some fresh veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Made this dip for our Easter family gathering. Everyone loved it. It was gone within the 1st hour. Never saw them eat so many veggies. Just because of this dip. I am making it again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michellea Southern David

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States