Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My husband and kids really liked this! I poached individually frozen chicken breast in the broth to cook it and used the liquid to make up the sauce as directed. Didn't have thyme but used poultry seasoning. A definite make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Loved this recipe! I used rotisserie chicken, frozen carrots, chicken stock instead of broth and doubled the stock/flour/half and half mixture. For the crust I used Pillsbury pie crust. Sooooo good!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is the best chicken pot pie I ever ate. My husband said fix it at least twice a week. It's easy and gooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I've used this site for years and never commented, but had to say but this was the best and the easiest of all the versions I've tried! I always add broccoli florets, and sliced almonds as well as a tablespoon of sherry to whatever version I use and it really enhances it. Sometimes I use a puff pastry to top. I copied those ideas from a restaurant whose pot pie was wonderful. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
So good. A new favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Followed the recipe except that i substituted green peppers for the carrots. Everybody loved even the four year old who hates everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Thank you for this recipe, Pam! I prepared it "exactly" as the recipe stated - the eight peoole I served it to, ranging from 4 years old to 80+ years, loved it. They thought it was better than similar dishes they've had at those "country" restauants. I've done reviews on very few recipes even though I have been visiting this site for years - and this one merits much praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My husband is currently eating his fourth bowl of this stuff, no lie. I actually made the whole deal in my cast iron skillet--sauteed, simmered, added biscuits and stuck it in the oven. Turned out perfectly and made a neat presentation, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
230 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAFLUTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I followed exactly... well, almost exactly. It was perfect. Husband, as well as picky 8 year old devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
The whole family loved this dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States