Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I loved this! I used dried parsley flakes only because I forgot to buy fresh at the store. Rubbed 3 chicken breast with EVOO, added sea salt and fresh ground pepper. Perfect amount of chicken. Followed another suggestion and cooked entire thing in my iron skillet. It's good reheated except biscuits get a bit soggy and tough in microwave. With that in mind, it does make a huge amount for one person and with grocery prices so high, I refuse to waste anything. I'm going to try freezing some of the filling, thawing, heating and topping with a biscuit for individual servings. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is wonderful! First time making chicken pot pie and didn't have any pie crust on hand so searched for a biscuit top version. So glad I picked this one! It was DELICIOUS! I boiled a package of chicken tenderloins while I sauteed the carrots, celery, and onion, and then just did a rough chop on the chicken. Didn't change anything except I didn't use parsley because I didn't have any, and I used 2% milk in place of half & half (because that's all I had), so I ended up adding a little extra flour to thicken it up, didn't seem to make a difference or hurt anything at all! The thyme is what makes it so good. Turned out awesome, and the whole family loved it, even the man who hates carrots, celery AND onions!!!!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Muller
Living In: Sneads Ferry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very easy to prepare and it was great! I followed the receipe but used mixed veggies that my family likes instead of just what was listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was awesome. Made as is, with 2 exceptions due to what I had on hand. Used corn instead of peas and used regular milk instead of half and half. It was perfect. I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
It was ok. It was a good try but I don't think I will make it again. I wansn't too thrilled on how the biscuit cooked. Half soggy ad half baked biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Arola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Yum. Great recipe! I used a cut up rotisserie chicken and it turned out amazing. I'd bake it at 400 next time though because the biscuits were pretty underdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very good! I would reccommend baking the bisquits separately - mine were very doughy the 2nd time i made this. The 1st time I did not put them on top and this was really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
We've made this several times, always to rave reviews! It's a super make ahead meal. We make the filling, but do not bake it with the biscuits on top. Instead we bake the biscuits off separately. To serve the next day we reheat the filling on the stove top and serve it spooned over split biscuits. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I tried this with some pulled pork i made and i have to tell you it's amazing..... Thank you for the recipe. The only reason i used pulled pork is because i made way to much and i wanted to try to use up as much as i could and glad i found this recipe A+++++ I can't wait to try chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States