Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
It was ok. It was a good try but I don't think I will make it again. I wansn't too thrilled on how the biscuit cooked. Half soggy ad half baked biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Arola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Yum. Great recipe! I used a cut up rotisserie chicken and it turned out amazing. I'd bake it at 400 next time though because the biscuits were pretty underdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very good! I would reccommend baking the bisquits separately - mine were very doughy the 2nd time i made this. The 1st time I did not put them on top and this was really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
We've made this several times, always to rave reviews! It's a super make ahead meal. We make the filling, but do not bake it with the biscuits on top. Instead we bake the biscuits off separately. To serve the next day we reheat the filling on the stove top and serve it spooned over split biscuits. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I tried this with some pulled pork i made and i have to tell you it's amazing..... Thank you for the recipe. The only reason i used pulled pork is because i made way to much and i wanted to try to use up as much as i could and glad i found this recipe A+++++ I can't wait to try chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Loved this recipe! My toddler daughter also thoroughly enjoyed Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie, she ate 2 helpings (unheard of!). An easy and great winter dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Oh. My. Gosh. This is definitely the best thing I have ever cooked, and is now my go-to recipe for company, potlucks or special occasions. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. I did add a cup of diced potatoes as well, other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Yummy, although I did make some changes. I wanted to serve more people so, I added a large can of cream of chicken soup, 2 potatoes (diced), i used a whole onion, and almost all the bag of peas. Also, I didn't have half&half so, I used a can of evaporated milk and I shredded 3 large chicken breasts instead of having pieces. Man, was this good!!! I served 12!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States