Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Ah-Mazing! I followed the recipe exactly for the filling. We used mashed potatoes for the top and the leftovers were fought over! Thank you for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This is an excellent, simple recipe for using leftover rotisserie chicken. If you lack some chicken, add a can of chicken (which we usually keep around for chicken salad). Fantastic comfort food and everyone is always satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
it was easy good and quick i cooked the chicken one day, with other dinners and made the pie today, less than 30 min,good for a busy family , and its not out of a box :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grimace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Ladies Here is a receipt to get that leftover Routiessri Chicken used.Only made 3 changes 1 did it on the Weber and used a 8 " cast iron pan and cut back on the stock to one cup but add a tsp of better than bullion for salt and no pepper. Also you can challenge your other halve to do it on the gas grill. I also didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried. Pam your mom's a genius. Oh I also added some frozen corn. I just like peas and corn. On the grill side when you add the biscuits to the grill be on indirect heating or it will dry up and you can't add liquid at that stage. Tomorrow for lunch left overs. Two week from now another rotisseri chicken followed by Mom's Fabulous pot pie. Thank you very much Pam for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Loved it! An easier version of my chicken pot pie recipe - I followed the recipe exactly, next time I may spice it up a little more with more herbs from the garden and additional spices along with extra salt and pepper. It's easy to vary the veggies as well. This is one that will go in our regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Awesome recipe! Made this for my husband and I. Can't wait to make this for my kids too - they will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netsy3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this today for dinner and it was truly wonderful. I used poultry seasoning instead of thyme and fresh snow peas rather than frozen peas (not a fan of peas). I also added cremini mushrooms to the other veggies. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Made it exactly as recipe says and my family loved it :) Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
THIS WAS DELICIOUS!!! Comfort food at its best!!!!!!! My husband & I devoured it...the only changes i made, was i added a bag of frozen mixed veggies instead of just peas, and i added 1/4 teaspoon of sage in with the flour mixture.....superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I had to make a couple of minor changes to use what I had, but followed the recipe closely. I used a 12 oz can of Grands jr biscuits instead of the 16 oz can, and dried parsley instead of fresh ( although I'm sure fresh would have been better). I kept everything else the same with excellent results. My husband LOVED it and the kids liked it fine. The only thing I would do differently is cut the biscuits in quarters before adding...some of the ones in the middle were still on the doughy side underneath even though they were nicely browned on top. This took awhile to put together but was easy and much better than premade pot pies. Great comfort food on a chilly day! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States