Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I'm always on the lookout for recipes to use leftover chicken. A week ago I roasted a whole chicken, so guess what i had a lot of? Made this today. I heeded the advise to split the biscuits, and used some sage in the mixture. My wife and kids loved it. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made this recipe and it was fabulous! It came out great. Instead of using flaky-rolls on top I used French bread which came out better. It didnt flake into my food. It was more hardy and filing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
The only vegetable I had were carrots and celery, so I changed big-time. I used asparagus, broccoli, fresh instead of dried thyme, and milk (no 1/2 & 1/2). This was the best chicken pot pie I've ever tasted, and that includes some pretty pricy restaurants. Must the the basics...mostly the preparation and sauce I guess. The Best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious! I used fat free half and half. I cut the biscuits so they fit and the yolk gave a professional look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernoullisgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is fabulous, didn't change a thing. I did take the advice of others and cut the biscuits in half to insure that they cooked through, and I'm glad I did. Will definitely put this into my rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Flavor was superb! Followed recipe exactly got rave reviews from everyone except my husband. He said the bottom parts of his biscuit was uncooked. But my mom inlaw loved it. Nxt time I will follow recipe except sub pastry puff instead of biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My family and friends love this recipe. They all had three helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was very easy, much simpler than making a pot pie with a crust but fulfills the same craving. I thought that the filling could use a bit more flavor--not quite sure what I would add, but it needed a boost, somehow--but overall it's good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
So good! DH and I are fighting over the leftovers. Took a little longer to make than I would like but I will definitely make this again. I'm sure it would be a great meal for kids. I think I'll use frozen peas and carrots next time to save some time chopping carrots. Loved the Pillsbury Grand biscuits on top. Wasn't sure about the egg yolk painted on, but it was great. 20 minutes was all it needed in the oven for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
LOVED IT! So delicious and hearty... perfect for a winter night! My husband loved it, and he before trying this he used to think "pot pies were gross." Pretty easy, too! Made excellent leftovers as well. Would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States