Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My family LOVED this. I've made it twice, and I've only changed two small things. The first is that both times I've used less half and half than is called for (about half, and the other half 1% milk). Also, the first time I made this I didn't like how doughy the biscuits were on the bottom, so the second time I actually arranged them on a cookie sheet (so they were touching like they would on the pot pie) and baked them separately from the pot pie for about 6 - 7 minutes before putting them top of the filling and continuing to bake the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ven8zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe and it made enough for leftovers for work. I upped the spices a little bit since it seemed a little bland before I put the biscuits on top but otherwise followed the recipe and it was easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I'm not much of a cook, but this recipe sounded relatively simple and we had some leftover store-bought rotisserie chicken I wanted to use up.I was a little skeptical that my wife and picky teen-age son would like it as much as some of the other reviews. Well, I was wrong! They both each had 2 helpings, and as my wife left the house for work this morning, she said she's planning on having the remainder for supper tonight!The only thing I'll change about it next time is to perhaps add some diced potato, but this really is a great recipe...and if I can make it, anyone can. -Terry S, Denver, CO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very good! I think it needs a little extra filling to be perfect. But all the kids ate it and said it was YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Oh my gosh, so yummy! I used chicken thighs and mushroom broth and it was soooo good! You can assemble the mixture on the stove top in an oven safe pan or cast iron skillet and throw the whole thing in the oven and you have an awesome one dish dinner! I served with a simple green salad and it was the perfect Monday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I have made this twice this year, using a different crust each time, but no changing the recipe forr the filling. Both times it was FANTASTIC. True comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Mmmmmmm.......so good! Second time this week for this chicken pot pie. I use the bisquick drops on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Hands down, one of the best recipes I've come across that didn't come from my mother or mother-in-law! Thank you Pam, and your Mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was the best chicken pot pie we've ever had. Excellent recipe, it will become part of the regular rotation of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Amazing! You have to make this now! Deserves more stars than 5 for sure. I used a 9 x 9 pan and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States