Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
ok - but not really our cup of tea. biscuits overly browned on top - not quite fully cooked on bottom. would have liked more veggies 9easy enough change). will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was great. I make biscuits from a lower fat mix; I also substituted low fat condensed milk for half and half. I added garlic and onion powder. Still okay next day. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Delicious! The biscuits were a little gooey on the bottom, but it just made it like chicken and dumplings every few bites. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
absolutely delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Outstanding, I have made this quite a few times now, my 12y.o. DS inhales it, and DH loves it too (and he's quite picky). So easy to put together. I use the mini biscuits and stretch them out a little to cover more area, and they cook and brown perfectly. I also use just a little egg beater instead of egg. With some minor tweaks like these I have made this WW friendly. Thanks again for a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
In our opinion the thyme overpowered the other flavors even though I used barely an 1/8 teas rather than the 1/4 teas as written. Made from scratch biscuits and cut them quite small and had no problem with the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie B.
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Delicious! I added one potato, and sautéed with the veggies. I replaced the cream with fat free/lactose free milk. I replaced the butter with coconut oil, omitted the parsley and used a good amount of thyme. I also used a 9x13 and ripped the biscuits in half, they cooked all the way through in 25 minutes. Veggies could be doubled and chicken omitted for vegetarians. Hubby had four or five servings, and four year old had two (even though he usually doesn't touch food with herbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Fixed this for the family while on a ski trip. I'm not sure the oven was working right. I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I'm always on the lookout for recipes to use leftover chicken. A week ago I roasted a whole chicken, so guess what i had a lot of? Made this today. I heeded the advise to split the biscuits, and used some sage in the mixture. My wife and kids loved it. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made this recipe and it was fabulous! It came out great. Instead of using flaky-rolls on top I used French bread which came out better. It didnt flake into my food. It was more hardy and filing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States