Mom's Excellent Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Needs more flour! The cookies just melted all over the pan... there was nothing to hold it together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpswoon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
these cookies come out flat and hard. The recipe on the back of the chip bag was better. They need more flour or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camby, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I agree, needs more flour. First batch was a big blob that ended up in the garbage. I added 1 more cup of flour and it was fine. I should have read the review prior to attempting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Thank You very much for an excellent recipe. Very awesome, taste is fantastic and texture is wonderful jus like the person who submitted it. Aloha and Mahalo Henry Waiau
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I'm known in my family for being "adventerous" when it comes to food, and luckily this time I was. This proved to be a great recipe despite all the reviews and my children got hooked on it! I glazed the cookies with vanilla glaze (normally meant for bundt cakes) and did use 2 cups of flour as other reviwers suggested. The amount of shortening and butter was fine, considering I used a light subsitute, but I don't really think that made a difference, because the batch I made for the kids used classic butter and they loved it! Also instead of chopped walnuts, I used ground walnuts, no one in my family being big on nuts! If these cookies didn't work the first time, I would consider trying them again with the recommended changes, and I can assure you, your whle family will be begging for more! Thanks, Stacy Mae
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
These aren't cookies! They're chips! They're literally chips, like potato chips! You could add a cup more flour to the recipe if you want cookies instead of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
They tasted delicious, but turned out too thin, especially around the edges. They were also pretty dark. I'm not a baking expert, so I wouldn't know what to suggest..but from the other reviews, I guess it needs more flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
All I could taste was the Crisco shortening and because there was not enough flour, they came out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
more flour needed! I used 2 cups and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
A little too greasy, but that's the flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States