Mom's Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Excellent recipe. Great way to use up extra milk. Directions don't say when to add the vanilla. Almost left it out. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I've made this recipe at least 3 times now, and it was good every time I followed the instructions. Getting the flour to dissolve enough, and waiting for the milk to cool is important. I like this recipe because I already have all the ingredients it calls for, and isn't alcoholic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jelarin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I love this recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Snow Monster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I just made this. I agree with the other reader, it does not tell you when to put the vanilla in so I just added it to the milk flour sugar mixture as it was cooking along with cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg. After cooking milk mixture, I took it off the heat to cool, doesn't say how long to let it cool before you add the beaten whites, I added them when it was still hot and they don't FOLD in at all, I ended up beating them in with whisk. Has great flavor and I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyKay

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lisle, New York, USA
Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I almost forgot to review this recipe..I reallyl liked this..I served it at my cookie exchange and got good reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Definetly not like commercial eggnog you buy in a carton. Added cinnamon. DH says it's a dissapointment. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonshepi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This recipe has saved my holidays! I've become severely allergic to milk this year, and soy products make me gag, so I though I was going to have to begin braving the autumn through winter without one of my favorite things in the world...To make a long story shorter, I used "Almond milk" and with a little bit of rum extract added this recipe hit the spot perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Great!!! This would even be better with Rum, whiskey, or Brandy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
hmm i did not like the taste of this eggnog for drinking, but it worked fine for my eggnog spice cake luckily. it tasted like milk that had been sitting out too long and i could also taste the flour in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I thought this was a great recipie. I made it for a holiday, bring something to lunch, we had at work. It was well liked by all. Too bad I wasn't allowed to add rum. But it was still a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkj228

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Transfer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States