Mom's Easy Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
At the 6 hour point I did a taste test and noticed that it was a little bland. Since my carrots needed a little more time I added a second packet of onion soup mix and another 1/2 cup water which made this a 5 star recipie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Can put in a frozen roast, then the rest of ingredients and come home to a fantastic dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I am big on flavor so i took the advice of one review to use 2 packets of onion mix, plus extra water. It was great, and super quick to prepare, it is the newest member to my hubbies growing recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I used a 7 bone roast and threw in a bunch of carrots, celery, onions and garlic along with the onion soup mix. My husband, who is indifferent to most food said, "this is good!" I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This turned out wonderful for me. However I did add 2 packets of dry onion soup. I also went ahead and used 8 small potatoes and used baby carrots instead of 3 carrots cut up as the directions say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic Deviant

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Not too bad. A little bland, but I would make it again and add more seasonings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Good, I added Garlic and that helped. The liquid was a bit too low with the potatos on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheManCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was ok. It tasted somewhat like grandmas recipe, but it needs carrots and maybe some celery, onion, and a little heat to kick it up a notch. Cut back on the potatoes. They just went kinda mushy and didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
The meat was very tender it is a bit bland but for an easy meal when you haven't got any time it fits the bill. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Not a big cooker in the kitchen....Was a great easy recipe...Used 2 packets of soup mix and extra water...Husband loved it...Added corn bread muffins and was a great homestyle meal...Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States