Mom's Easy Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Well, this came out excellent. I was out of dry onion soup mix. So I used meat rub seasonning, beef broth, a dash of cayenne pepper, garlic and sliced white onions on top as to bleed its flavor on the meat. Bingo!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Not a big cooker in the kitchen....Was a great easy recipe...Used 2 packets of soup mix and extra water...Husband loved it...Added corn bread muffins and was a great homestyle meal...Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I tried it yesterday, and the beef just didn't get tender enough to be really easy to eat--important, since I was feeding an elderly relative. I had never add packaged/canned soups to beef, and doing so made it very easy. The taste was very good, and the vegetables were great. I will cut the bottom round into small pieces and turn it into soup. I'm going to try it again but use a chuck roast, since they are much more fail-safe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainGrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
THIS WAS SO EASY.. ONLY... I HAD TO COOK A 12 POUND ROAST.. AND IT WAS REALLY GOOD...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMEN  & GENE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
good, very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquelyn De Mira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I hate to write a bad review, but I followed the recipe exactly and this roast was really awful! The soup mix made it overly salty and the meat came out stringy. I still have the left overs in the fridge but can't imagine what I will do with it. We won't be making this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This turned out wonderful for me. However I did add 2 packets of dry onion soup. I also went ahead and used 8 small potatoes and used baby carrots instead of 3 carrots cut up as the directions say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic Deviant

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
My roast of choice is shoulder. This is a simple and delicious recipe...love what onion soup can do for so many things and the way it makes the house smell while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Dry and bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States