Mom's Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I was disappointed. I love all the ingredients, but mixed together seemed heavy and lacked flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Excellent .....used 3/4c of low fat sour cream, 1/2c low fat mayo made with olive oil, and 1/2c fat free plain yogurt. Also used fresh dill and more than the recipe calls for. Extremely tasty and sits well in the fridge ad I made this on Friday for Easter Sunday and the flavors melded perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Rubydog
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is easy and yummy! I swapped the quantities of mayonnaise and light sour cream and only used 1T dill, which is plenty (and I love dill). Then at the last minute I also chopped up some dill pickles to mix in, and garnished it will dill pickle spears. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubydog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Even better than what my Mom used to make. I halved the recipe as there was just myself, my Dad, and my boyfriend from England. Served with Roasted Chicken and Creamed Corn. I did the 2 tblsp of dill as we love dill in our house. Also, I served it warm as my Mom used to do. It was creamy and very dilly...just how we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlie2873

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was really good, but I think next time I will use russet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Fantastic! Made it last weekend for a bbq and everyone loved it! Now I am making it for the 4th of July! Just added extra scallion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I appreciated using this as a guide but I did make a whack of changes as I went, mostly because of what I had on hand and wanted to include. My family and I are very pleased with the results. What I did: - Cut the dill back to 1 1/2 tbsp - Swapped the measures for mayo & sour cream to 3/4 c. & 1 c. respectively and used light versions of both - skipped the green onions and minced a whole med/large yellow onion instead (may try red next time - 3 cloves of garlic, crushed - several hands full of snap peas, chopped - 4 or 5 hard boiled eggs, sliced - several dashes of Hungarian paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Simple and delicious! If you love the flavor of dill, you'll LOVE this potato salad! It tastes a little bit like "sour cream and onion" due to the green onion in this. I followed the recipe exactly, using the optional salt and cracked black pepper. To lighten it up I used Hellman's lite mayo and light sour cream. I really wouldn't change much with this except maybe to use a bit less dill - 1 & 1/2 Tbsp. next time. This is a definite keeper when you want a quick, great tasting potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Awesome recipe- added some capers to give it a little oomph and this may be one of the best potato salad recipes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
i make this all the time, sometimes with hard boiled eggs. the trick is to keep adding dill until it's very noticable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States