Mom's Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Terrific recipe! I used low-fat mayo and sour cream, and added a small finely diced red apple for crunch/color, as I am not a celery fan. I also added two diced boiled eggs. As someone mentioned, a good shortcut is to cut the potatoes into at least quarters before boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Good and simple. I also added celery seed and a little Dijon mustard. I used light mayo and it tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I can't make this potato salad fast enough. The whole household LOVES it! No changes were necessary for me and my clan. It is creamy, less fat and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Sauted the green onions, used fresh dill and substituted the mayo and sour cream with plain non-fat yogurt and 1/2 tsp of white cider vingar. Added some celery seed too. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I really liked this potato salad. The cool crisp flavors of the sour cream and the dill and green onions make this a great summer salad on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Very tasty, even my teenaged boy really liked it. I actually used equal amounts mayo & sour cream, based on what I needed to use up in my fridge & one of the other reviews. This recipe is a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Love this recipe absolutely wonderful. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
One of our family's favorite potato salads. I add about 1 c. whole milk to the dressing to loosen it up a little & make it easier to go all over the potatoes. Yummy yummy and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Rocksprings, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Yum! I love this potato salad! My mom used to make it sometimes too. I used fresh dill instead of dried, and I diced up my potatoes before boiling them. Whenever I make tato salad, I always drain the potatoes and then season them generously with salt and pepper while they're still warm. I think maybe it helps to flavor them up a little. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Mmmm, mmmm! This is delicious! I must admit, I did use fresh herbs (dill & chives) because my garden is growing, and I like to use it ; ). I'll definitely make this again, thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States