Mom's Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I've made this recipe several times. It is very tasty and can be adjusted to your personal preference. Tonight I didn't have sour cream so I used plain Greek yogurt. I did change the ratio to 1 part yogurt to 2 parts mayo since yogurt has a bit more tang. I also used chopped red onion since I didn't have green onions. It turned out great as usual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years. The only difference, I add a couple of spoonfuls of drained dill relish to really accentuate that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I have made this potato salad for years but I add pickle juice. It adds a zip to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
fantastic and so simple. awesome made for my hubby last night and he just loved it, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Terrific recipe! I used low-fat mayo and sour cream, and added a small finely diced red apple for crunch/color, as I am not a celery fan. I also added two diced boiled eggs. As someone mentioned, a good shortcut is to cut the potatoes into at least quarters before boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Good and simple. I also added celery seed and a little Dijon mustard. I used light mayo and it tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I can't make this potato salad fast enough. The whole household LOVES it! No changes were necessary for me and my clan. It is creamy, less fat and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Sauted the green onions, used fresh dill and substituted the mayo and sour cream with plain non-fat yogurt and 1/2 tsp of white cider vingar. Added some celery seed too. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I really liked this potato salad. The cool crisp flavors of the sour cream and the dill and green onions make this a great summer salad on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Very tasty, even my teenaged boy really liked it. I actually used equal amounts mayo & sour cream, based on what I needed to use up in my fridge & one of the other reviews. This recipe is a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States