Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This was just the thing I was looking for! I had a craving for some creamy good cucumber salad and this was just right. It's easy to make and don't need any fancy ingredients (I left out the dill). I also added some tomato. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This salad is terrific with a spicy dish, like hot wings, etc. We love onions, so I added 1/2 c. thinly sliced sweet red onion. The salad tastes even better if you marinade for a while. I'll make thia a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Oh boy! This is good! We just hit our first day over 100 degrees yesterday, so I wanted to start doing summer cool recipes. This will be a hit all summer. I was afraid of the sugar, seemed like too much, but I like to be true to a recipe for the first time, and it worked really nicely. I couldnt find my white vinegar so I used rice vinegar (then found the white) and it also worked very well. There is something about the combination of cool cucmber and the salty sweet dressing that makes you want to have more. I kept taking sneak bites before I could put it in the fridge to cool. I wouldnt do anything different, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Great recipe! The green onions add a nice touch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This is an awesome recipe. I had been searching for a good creamy cucumber salad recipe, and I found it! Of course, I added 1 sliced onion to the mix. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
YUM! My cucumber were on the larger rather than medium side, so the full cup of mayo worked - if they were smaller I could see where there would be too much dressing. I also used splenda in place of the sugar and 1/2 sweet onion. Plus I sprinkled the sliced cucumbers with a little salt and let them sit then rinsed before adding the dressing. It was still good and not watery the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This is the best creamy cucumber recipe I've found, and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I just mixed this recipe together really quick and did a few "taste tests" before I put in the refrig to chill and yum I know I am really going to love this! I split the recipe in half this time, but I think next time I am not going to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This flavor combination is awesome. The melding of the sweet and tangy is incredible. I did not expect this. We loved this. I will be making this often now. Only had red wine vinegar on hand, but came out perfect. THANKS LISA :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Fantastic....I added onion powder instead of onions because my boyfriend hates onions and I love them. Added tomatoes as well. Will make again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States