Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I took the advice that others offered, suggesting to add salt to the cucumbers so that some of the liquid would drain off. The cucumbers were perfect, not too much liquid at all! I didn't have any dill at home to add so I left it out...still great, but the dill would have made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Just the recipe I was looking for! I added some hakurei turnip which added a nice bite, as well as some sliced onion. I used Greek yogurt instead of mayo to cut WAY down on the fat and calories. I actually like it better this way...mayo just seems too heavy and greasy for crisp, juicy cucs. Awesome summer salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This recipe produces a perfectg cucumber salad 100% of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
When my Mom makes this (minus the dill weed and salt) for Sunday Dinner my daugher (5) and Dad always fight over them. A thing my Mom also does is add a splast of dill pickle juice to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
outstanding; easy; wonderful using mayonnaise instead of sour cream. I did not peel and let sliced cukes rest on paper towel before adding dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was good! I made exactly as written and let it chill in the fridge for about an hour before serving. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is just a wonderful, quick and easy recipe! It is so delicious and makes using up all of the summertime cucumbers that much easier. I used a little less mayo, and actually used Miracle Whip instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I've been searching for a good cucumber recipe and this one is ok. The recipe doesn't call for refrigerating a few hours before serving, but I would recommend doing so to let the flavors come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This wasn't bad at all, but nothing special. I keep looking for a really great cucumber recipe, and I still haven't found it. I would eat this if someone else made it because I like cucumbers, but I wouldn't make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is the best recipe for cucumber salad i have ever had! to kick it up a notch i added a med-small Vidalia onion and tomato, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States