Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
we substitute sour cream or Greek yoghurt for the mayo and it's terrific! Also we use vadalia onions, thinly sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I'm rating this 5 stars AFTER my alterations. First: you MUST salt and let sit for at least one hour to allow for the liquid to drain off. Drain the liquid THEN add the sauce, otherwise its too runny. Second: For those of you like me who love garlic add about 2 medium sized cloves minced. Third: Add about 1 tblsp or even 2 of FRESH DILL! makes all the difference. And lastly: refrigerate 4 hours or overnight for the flavors to really meld! Enjoy alongside grilled chicken/steak and roasted potatoes, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Wow, this was too sweet for us. I ended up tripling everything but the sugar and it was still too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hello kitty
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great Recipe! I added chopped red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hello kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was alright. I followed the directions to the T. It was a bit too sweet for what I am use to & the sauce/dressing was to thin. Thanks you for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Absolutely loved it. Was a little runny but was so delicious I poured the extra sauce onto everything else I was eating. I know I'm going to get fat, whatever it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was reallly good I cheated becuase I only had one cucumber. I seeded it and added three tomatoes, also seeded. I cut the dressing in 1/2. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This recipe was very good! I used three large and very long hothouse cucumbers. I should have cut the dressing in half, because I ended up with way too much. But the taste was delightful and I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was good, but a little too sweet for me. Next time I will cut down on the sugar. I made it to go with some spicy, hot steak kabos and it was the perfect match I believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Most of my family didn't care for this, but my 20 month old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States