Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I found this recipe a bit disappointing, but my husband loved it. He doesn't like cucumber so I made his portion with tomatoes; maybe it tastes better that way! Will make again and tweak it to my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
We just smoked six racks of baby backs and two shoulders and I wanted a cool tasty side dish that wasn't just potato salad or Mac salad and this hit the spot. Very cool crisp and flavorful, and super simple. It was only my husband and me so I cut the recipe in half. PERFECT side dish!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
we substitute sour cream or Greek yoghurt for the mayo and it's terrific! Also we use vadalia onions, thinly sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I'm rating this 5 stars AFTER my alterations. First: you MUST salt and let sit for at least one hour to allow for the liquid to drain off. Drain the liquid THEN add the sauce, otherwise its too runny. Second: For those of you like me who love garlic add about 2 medium sized cloves minced. Third: Add about 1 tblsp or even 2 of FRESH DILL! makes all the difference. And lastly: refrigerate 4 hours or overnight for the flavors to really meld! Enjoy alongside grilled chicken/steak and roasted potatoes, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Wow, this was too sweet for us. I ended up tripling everything but the sugar and it was still too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hello kitty
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great Recipe! I added chopped red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hello kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was alright. I followed the directions to the T. It was a bit too sweet for what I am use to & the sauce/dressing was to thin. Thanks you for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Absolutely loved it. Was a little runny but was so delicious I poured the extra sauce onto everything else I was eating. I know I'm going to get fat, whatever it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was reallly good I cheated becuase I only had one cucumber. I seeded it and added three tomatoes, also seeded. I cut the dressing in 1/2. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This recipe was very good! I used three large and very long hothouse cucumbers. I should have cut the dressing in half, because I ended up with way too much. But the taste was delightful and I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States