Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Awesome!! Just like momma use to make! Thank you so much for this recipe :) 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lildeby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakin, Kansas, USA
Living In: Goodland, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Love this recipe! I searched and searched for the cucumber salad recipe I remembered loving as a kid and this is it! I personally don't change a thing when I make it, and everyone always loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Great flavor! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
So tasty! I agree with the other reviewers about too much mayo and the liquid settling out. I will try the salt trick next time I make this and I will half the ingredients for the dressing while still using the same amount of cukes but it tasted great! a lovely light, sweet side dish for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was excellent! I did the suggestions of others, such as salted the cucumbers and let them sit in a colander for an hour to get the water out of the cucumbers. I also did the suggestion of 1/2 c. of mayonnaise and 1/2 c. of sour cream. I did add a sweet onion, chopped loosely just because that is how my mom used to make it as well. LISAPAV thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I thought this was allright. It does remind me of something my mom would make, reminiscent of the bean and mayo salads. I only had 1 English cucumber and made 2 servings. I didnt peel it because, it is not needed with this style of cucumber. Only change I made was cutting the dressing in half after changing the servings. It was plenty dressing for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Very delicious! I finally found a way I can enjoy cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Cool and refreshing recipe. This is very quick and easy to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I didn't have dill, so I went without, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hurlbut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was great! Added sweet white onion. Delish. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States