Mom's Creamy Asparagus Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Really tasty! Served with pita chips. (Those at my gathering who liked asparagus loved this dip; those who didn't like asparagus didn't go for seconds....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
For me this is a bit bland and 1 t of onion hardly seems worth the effort so I dumped in more. I wish I had added some fresh garlic. I'm going to have to spice mine up a bit. I'm also wondering what it would taste like baked a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I'd give it 4 stars for being somewhat bland, but it gets 5 for a dip you don't have to dip veggies in to get your veggies. Added a dash of S & P & cayenne, maybe next time add parmesan cheese? Great idea for something different than the same old dips : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
cool everyone loved it even the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Sounded quite bland so I would use equal parts of cream cheese sour cream and mayo and I would also use a package of dry Knorr cream of leek soup and of course the Asparagus omit the onion I made this and I cut out the center of a pumpernickle bread, hollowed it out the bread and and cubed the remains and used the bread as the bowl nice mild dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly except I couldn't find a can of just asparagus tips but that didn't seem to matter because the recipe was still a hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I used FF cream cheese, organic almonds and low-fat mayonnaise. I also added 1 tsp. of Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning Salute. Off the charts yummy. I spread a few thin smears on cukes for me and spread it on bread with ham to make sandwiches for the kids. HUGE hit. This is SO a keeper. It really was off the charts yummy. NOTE: I bet this would be good with jarred artichoke hearts, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was one of the few things I really craved when I was pregnant. It is sooo good! I made it with lots of red onion and fresh, steamed asparagus. I ate it on just about anything - crackers, celery sticks, toasted bagels, baked potatoes. Delicious! Thanks so much, kpaigel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I really like this but it would not be for everybody. It is bland. I added finely chopped red onion and 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder to it and felt this helped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I decided to try this dip just as a prelude to the lasagna. It was really good. My cajun roots are prominent so I had to add a little bit of seasoning, just a pinch of red pepper, made it even better. It's a very mild and interesting flavor. I had it with crackers, Fritos Scoops, and everyone prferred the Scoops for the hint of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QutyQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States