Mom's Corny Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Actually this was very good. The corn kept the pork chops very moist. I enjoyed this varation on a new dish..... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I had no idea creamed corn would make such a nice gravy for the pork! left out the water and onions and we got a nice brownish sauce the consistency of gravy with little bits of corn in it, haha, very very easy supper. we had it with mashed potatoes, salad, and the other half of the can of corn (we only did 2 servings instead of 4) on the side. really nice! I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DearPenelope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I used whole kernel sweet corn instead of cream style corn. And instead of water, I used the water that I drained from the can of corn. This came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Easy and yummy. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Loved it, and so did my friends. Easy and yummy, and served with mashed potatoes and green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made this last night and it was incredible. Not so much that it was really great tasting (which it was) but it was different and that made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was very good the pork chops was so tender. I put it in top of some smashed potatoes and pour gravy on top of it. It was a very good menu and my guest enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
The flavors on this are quite good together. I used a lil extra of onion and garlic, and the only extra spice I added was paprika. Overall it was really flavorful! My only complaint was that the chops were dry. Not sure if this was due to a long cook time or what. Either way, a recipe worth trying!! Try with rice and/or green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Pretty Corny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Decent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States