Mom's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I added celery salt and its perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Finally I can make coleslaw! I've tried several recipes, but it never tastes right. This is the perfect proportion of mayo, sugar, and vinegar. The true test was when my husband loved it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Finally I hit a home-run (coleslaw my husband would eat). I made coleslaw many different ways over the last 8 years, and my husband would take one bite and say it wasn't right. He just had a second helping and said "this taste good I'm having more".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donnasmt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I'll admit i am fussy when it comes to coleslaw. I dont like it soupy and i dont like it too dry (meaning not enough sauce) Some can be too tangy and some can be too bland. This was the PERFECT blend of flavors in my opinion, it did get a little soupy over time hanging out in the fridge, but it was ok. I did use pre packaged slaw mix for ease, but the the only thing I did different with the recipe was add about a teaspoon of dill, I love the flavor or dill in coleslaw. Made this about 6 times already and couldn't be more please that I found this recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Was great with prepackaged cabbage & halved sauce as recommended by others. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe - very easy. Used 1/2 of wet ingredients with 14oz of pre-bagged cole slaw. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This turned out perfect and I will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocaholic720

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Love it. Top it with some celery seed and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is one of the few recipes I didn't feel the need to make any changes to. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I really liked this recipe.Very delicious.I used half of the 1/3 of a cup of cider vinegar,because i was looking at it and if i wouldve added all 1/3 cups it wouldve been soupy.Otherwise GREAT homemade recipe.The sugar makes it just the right kind of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States