Mom's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
JUST LIKE MY MOM USE TO MAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I don't know maybe it's just a preference thing, but this just tastes like vinegar and was way to wet. I might suggest cutting the vinegar back to 1-2 tablespoons and maybe it'd be ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This recipe was great! It was super quick and easy. I made it for my grandmother and she loved it so much she asked me to make it for her knitting club. : ) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Great recipe! I used a bag of shredded cabbage and carrots and cut the dressing in half, also, I did not have the called for cider vinegar on hand so I used white wine vinegar instead...very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I made an asian variation substituting the cider vinegar for rice wine vinegar and added a little a water. Served with salt and fresh cracked pepper it was delicious. I'm glad I read the reviews and halved the original recipe for the 16 oz bag of prepared slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I found this dressing bland and boring. I added salt and extra vinegar to give it a boost and it still wasn't great. I'm sticking with my tried and true dressing from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ingraham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
A simple classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Awesome recipes. A hit everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Great, I usually mix 1/4 less of the wet ingredients than the recipe calls for, add a tiny bit of finely sliced onion, about 1/2 tsp lemon juice and a sprinkling of celery seeds. It is always better if it has been refrigerated a few hours before eating. It is best on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is exactly how I make coleslaw! One thing I would add is to put just enough of the dressing on the cabbage to coat it lightly, stir and allow it to sit for a bit before adding more dressing if needed just before serving. Nothing worse than watery coleslaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States