Mom's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
absolutely yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delores Millsaps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
excellent. The proportion are just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyon, Rhône-Alpes, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
One word... fantastic!!! My boyfriend is not a fan of cole slaw, but when i put this on the table he had 2 helpings and the rest for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Nice and sweet, just like I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Perfect. I come back to this recipe over and over again. I always need reminding of the sugar / apple cider ratio. It's what makes this recipe foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great taste and not a lot of fuss to make. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Awesome and soooo easy! I made a double batch in a hurry so I used my food processor, added a green pepper , a couple stalks celery, an onion and a broccoli top. Also added a bit of black pepper and celery salt. Result was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I doubled the vinegar and sugar and brought it to a boil together then added about a teaspoon of dry mustard, 1 teaspoon of salt and half a teaspoon fresh, finely ground black pepper....mixed it well to dissolve the sugar then dressed the cabbage mix to which I added a quarter of a Spanish onion shredded. I added 3/4 cup of mayonnaise. Absolutely the best coleslaw I've ever made. I like mine quite wet so that's why I added the extra ratio of vinegar/sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I love the dressing for this coleslaw, hence why I gave it four stars. I feel that it lacked a certain something, so I modified it to suit my tastes. I added about a quarter cup of diced onion, and a quarter cup of diced celery. This removed the two dimensional flavor of the original coleslaw and kicked it up a couple notches on the flavor scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn La

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I reduced the recipe to 4 servings and added 1 tsp of tobacco, excellent mix of sweet and tangy. This will be my to go coleslaw recipe from know on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lasalle, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States