Mom's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I really like the dressing, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Next time I will probably use a bag of coleslaw to save time on shredding. I also added an apple, cracked black pepper and about a half teaspoon of caraway seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I've made this recipe several times over the past couple of months. Our family LOVES it. I do use the prepackaged bag of slaw mix. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is a great, quick recipe. I added some red cabbage for color, and then added the mayo/sugar/vinegar to taste/consistency. And, left it in the fridge overnight. But, this is all the recipe for cole slaw that anyone needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
simple. That's how coleslaw should be. The ONLY change I make is adding a little sprinkle of celery salt. this recipe is a keeper. My fav way of eating it is on top of a BBQ beef or pulled pork sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Yes, to add to everyone else, this IS the most delicious coleslaw recipe! At first, it just seemed too simple to be good, but I read the other reviews and was convinced! I have made this about 5 times. The first three were as is. I do agree, however, with others that the sugar is too much for my liking, so I do reduce that by about half. Also, using white vinegar still produces a wonderful salad, but DO make it with the apple cider vinegar again when you have a chance because the subtle difference in flavor REALLY makes a difference to send this one over the edge! Another wonderful variation is to use half green cabbage and half purple/red cabbage. I love the colors of the red, white, and orange. Very pretty, and the red cabbage has extra vitamins that are very wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
We live in Germany and my mom misses coleslaw very much. I made it for her on thanksgiving as a surprise and she LOVED it. Its very tasty and easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
My family really enjoyed this, although it was a little on the sweet side, so next time (& there will be a next time) I'll cut the sugar in 1/2 & add some granulated onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Simple and delicious! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDENBLUE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe!!! I substituted balsamic vinegar and it came out great. The fam loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States