Mom's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I've made this recipe several times over the past couple of months. Our family LOVES it. I do use the prepackaged bag of slaw mix. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is a great, quick recipe. I added some red cabbage for color, and then added the mayo/sugar/vinegar to taste/consistency. And, left it in the fridge overnight. But, this is all the recipe for cole slaw that anyone needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
simple. That's how coleslaw should be. The ONLY change I make is adding a little sprinkle of celery salt. this recipe is a keeper. My fav way of eating it is on top of a BBQ beef or pulled pork sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Yes, to add to everyone else, this IS the most delicious coleslaw recipe! At first, it just seemed too simple to be good, but I read the other reviews and was convinced! I have made this about 5 times. The first three were as is. I do agree, however, with others that the sugar is too much for my liking, so I do reduce that by about half. Also, using white vinegar still produces a wonderful salad, but DO make it with the apple cider vinegar again when you have a chance because the subtle difference in flavor REALLY makes a difference to send this one over the edge! Another wonderful variation is to use half green cabbage and half purple/red cabbage. I love the colors of the red, white, and orange. Very pretty, and the red cabbage has extra vitamins that are very wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
We live in Germany and my mom misses coleslaw very much. I made it for her on thanksgiving as a surprise and she LOVED it. Its very tasty and easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
My family really enjoyed this, although it was a little on the sweet side, so next time (& there will be a next time) I'll cut the sugar in 1/2 & add some granulated onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Simple and delicious! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDENBLUE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe!!! I substituted balsamic vinegar and it came out great. The fam loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I found this recipe after my local supermarket ran out of ALL coleslaw dressing- no lie! This recipe was a savior!! I did add salt, pepper, and celery seed. I have a friend who hates coleslaw, but will ONLY eat mine. Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is sooo good! Tastes just like the coleslaw in my favorite lunch place! Just what I would expect coleslaw to taste like, being a New Englander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States