Mom's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This is incredibly simple and flavorfull. I am making it again for Easter and it is best if made the night before which is always convenient
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This is an awesome an super quick recipe. I am very picky about my slaw and prefer the slaw from Long John Silver's Restuarant. This slaw taste just like their slaw, sweet and tangy. I used pre-shredded cabbage and carrots, light mayo and splenda sugar. I also added a bit a black pepper because I like pepper in my slaw. It was perfect after just putting it together and I am sure it will be even better tomorrow. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
good recipe but needed some pepper and celery seed. It was a bit runny but had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This is delicious! I do have a suggestion tho'. Mine came out very soupy because I don't think I used as much cabbage as I should have. I would suggest just putting a little dressing on at first and see if the texture is right for you. You can always add to it if neccessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1014 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I have never made coleslaw before this. I am glad I chose this recipe!!! I had some left over cabbage from making piggies and didn't want to waste it. I thought I would whip up some slaw for the hubby! He said that it is the best he has ever had!!!! Great recipe and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nanticoke, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Sweet, tangy and super easy. It's just the right mix of ingredients so that it's not too vinegary or creamy. I added about a tsp of celery salt for a little kick and it turned out nicely. This will definitely be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Quick, easy and ohhh so tasty! Make it even quicker by using your food processer. Ready in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Just like my mom's. I did add salt and pepper and some celery seed (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
enjoyed very much, but used only 1/2 cup mayo, added chopped shallot and followed previous members suggestion and decreased sugar to 1 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Great recipe. Next time I will use a bit less sugar and add some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States