Mom's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Sweet, tangy and super easy. It's just the right mix of ingredients so that it's not too vinegary or creamy. I added about a tsp of celery salt for a little kick and it turned out nicely. This will definitely be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
good recipe but needed some pepper and celery seed. It was a bit runny but had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Quick, easy and ohhh so tasty! Make it even quicker by using your food processer. Ready in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Just like my mom's. I did add salt and pepper and some celery seed (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
enjoyed very much, but used only 1/2 cup mayo, added chopped shallot and followed previous members suggestion and decreased sugar to 1 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This is delicious! I do have a suggestion tho'. Mine came out very soupy because I don't think I used as much cabbage as I should have. I would suggest just putting a little dressing on at first and see if the texture is right for you. You can always add to it if neccessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1014 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This is incredibly simple and flavorfull. I am making it again for Easter and it is best if made the night before which is always convenient
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This is an awesome an super quick recipe. I am very picky about my slaw and prefer the slaw from Long John Silver's Restuarant. This slaw taste just like their slaw, sweet and tangy. I used pre-shredded cabbage and carrots, light mayo and splenda sugar. I also added a bit a black pepper because I like pepper in my slaw. It was perfect after just putting it together and I am sure it will be even better tomorrow. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I have never made coleslaw before this. I am glad I chose this recipe!!! I had some left over cabbage from making piggies and didn't want to waste it. I thought I would whip up some slaw for the hubby! He said that it is the best he has ever had!!!! Great recipe and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nanticoke, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Great recipe. Next time I will use a bit less sugar and add some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States